We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mystik
Nearby Hotels
$79
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$153
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Palacio(Santo Domingo)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Santo Domingo(Santo Domingo)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$119
$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casas del XVI(Santo Domingo)
$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
7
9
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
9
4
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 21 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

For a low priced hotel this place added to the overall satisfaction and fun of my recent trip to SD. The staff was pleasant, and extremely responsive. I had a single room with a queen size bed; the room was perfect size for one or two people, bathrooms are huge. Hotel recently been remodeled and kept very, very clean and quiet. Decor varies from room to room, but functional. Breakfast is included. 24 hour Security Guard and front desk coverage, and taxi services. Although Pasteur Ave. is a bit shady, it is a great location: Pan Villar, one of the best and very reasonably priced (by US standards) restaurants is on the corner, Malecon Promenade is at the other corner. a super market is nearby, pleasant walk to money exchange, colonial zone and El Conde areas. However, walk with caution: Many sidewalks have huge gaping holes any adult can disappear into... seriously. I would return on my next visit.

Room Tip: They actually let me chose my room. The price varies from $45 per night for a single to $70 for a suite. The single was more than adequate.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This hotel is very Quaint. If your looking to just stay and have fun with the locals without the "extra cost", this is the place. It's on a local street that host many women of the night, but ONLY at night you will see them, so there is not any extraness in the day when your just relaxing in the front of the hotel! Also, the staff don't look at you funny when your guest of any kind... As always, be safe and precautious of any neighborhood of a foriegn country.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Advisoryier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I have been travelling to the Dominican Republic 4 to 5 times a year since April of 2008, and each trip is 10 to 15 days in duration. In that time I have stayed in many hotels in Santo Domingo, and many were good, but Hotel Mystik is by far the best. It's the only place I stay now when I'm in the capital of the DR. The staff are very friendly, the food is great, the location is safe and near the Colonial Zone and Malecón (the road that runs along the ocean). It's quiet in the rooms so one can sleep very well.
I feel safe leaving my laptop and other valuables when I go out. There's a safe in the room and 24 hour security guards. The same guards have been there since 2008, and they know me well from so many visits there. I highly reccomend this hotel for those who want to save money yet stay in a clean, safe place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Шон Х
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This hotel is ideal for the single male traveller. It is located near many local establishments which cater to guys looking to have a great time. The hotel is very clean and staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. The onsite restaurant is excellent as well, only complaint is that they are kind of slow getting food out. Overall a great hotel, I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marcus8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

the service and cleanliness of this small hotel is impressive excellent location in the heart of town, had a great time, I highly recommended.

Room Tip: Excellent brand new garden rooms
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jhaylene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews