We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Palacio(Santo Domingo)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$98
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Santo Domingo(Santo Domingo)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$162
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casas del XVI(Santo Domingo)
$331
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
419
175
40
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
175
40
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskagora mallbusiness tripabraham lincolnexcellent servicerooftop poolexcellent hotelbusiness districtrooms are cleanblue malltaxi servicehotel is locateddominican republicbreakfast buffetcolonial zonedairacandido
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 669 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn April 7th-9th. The hotel is beautiful and brand new. The breakfast buffet was delicious, and the cups of cafe con leche were constantly refilled. My kids were not feeling well during our stay, so we did not get to take full advantage of the hotel's amenities.
My only complaint was that we had a very difficult time getting the complimentary breakfasts promised on their website. Regular guest rooms are supposed to include breakfast, while executive level rooms and suites do not. Eventually we figured out that I had been given a complimentary upgrade to the executive level without being told, which removed the breakfast feature.
Since there is no executive level lounge, limited-access floor, or any other perks associated with these rooms, the executive level seemed like more of a downgrade than an upgrade as far as the breakfast. After two long-distance calls to the States and three visits to the front desk, everything finally got straightened out. I should not have had to waste so much time and money on phone calls, in order to receive what I had booked. There was absolutely not a language barrier, as everyone at the front desk spoke perfect English. Other than the matter of the breakfasts, I found no faults.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Originally we booked at Embajador for our 4 nights stay, but after seeing the discount price on Expedia we decided to book Holiday Inn instead for the newer room and amenities.
The room was very nice and new. Very comfy bed, and we loved the pillows - weren't too soft, just about right. The most comfortable 4 nights of sleep we had indeed.
The pool on the 8th floor wasn't big, but the ambience in the pool area was awesome. They made it lounge-like with music. The small bar on the side was convenient for coffee and drinks. I definitely enjoyed working on my laptop pool-side in late afternoon.
Service was also up to the level as you'd expect from international chain hotels. Front desk was helpful with questions we had about nearby restaurants and everything, and almost all the staff we met spoke English.
If you were in Sto Domingo on a business trip, this would be the perfect hotel; if you were in town to explore, this would be a good choice as well.

Btw, if you need a cab, call the cab service instead of getting the cab from hotel. it's much cheaper.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davsmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

I stayed here after a week long stay at a resort in Punta Cana. My purpose was just to explore santo domingo...I wasn't expecting much as I chose this hotel because most of the hotels on the malecon have marginal reviews...and this one seemed modern and centrally located. My entire stay at this hotel was great. Most importantly the staff is very well trained. The staff is always smiling and genuine. The rooms are very modern and spacious. The rooms have a nice city view. The roof top has a gym & pool. During my stay several of the guests used a trainer at the gym. When I was planning my trip I really wanted to stay at the malecon area but after exploring Santo Domingo I found that the Malecon is only an ocean front beach walk with very little activity. In the US this hotel would most likely be an Intercontinental not a Holiday Inn. Near the hotel there are two restuarants I recommend, Mitre is an Italian restaurant with a great bar scene. Adrian tropical has typical Dominican Food. I would recommend this hotel to both tourists and business travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexRosell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGS, Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGS, Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews