We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed with my first stay at a Holiday Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This was an unusual trip... We had to go to a Consulate in Santo Domingo and were forced to stay there for one night. The city is amazing! Nightlife is there and we felt safer than where we were at Puerto Plata. The hotel was beautiful and the rooftop pool was unique. The room was very nice and the staff very helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TMMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 656 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

Nice central located, modern styled business hotel -even nice for city leisure travel. Liked the top floor gym and pool are with a nice city view in tropical climate.
Rooms are spacy and we designed, confortable sleepware and bed with pillow selection. Good local breakfast bar and decent inhouse restaurant - even the area offers several dinning options in walking distance!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoPty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Been there twice, and would return for the third time.
Stayed at the Suite - Big, clean and spoiling.
Did have some noise from the street but did not affect my sleep.
Very young design with great music in the corridors.
Nice view from the pool at the roof.
Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyTalmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

nice new hotel, execptionally clean and modern. the noise level from the street is loud so request a room at the back of the property. colonial zone is $30 cab $15 to malecon . slots only casino next door . $5-10 cab ride and walk to good restaurant options.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelz4biz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

The hotel is a good choice in terms of services and location within the city for the business traveller. Rooms are ample and modern. However, it is on a noisy avenue and poorly isolated (huge mistake for a hotel that it is just 2-3 years old), so you might not get much sleep at nights.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trantor2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

This Holiday Inn, like others in Latin America, is well above the standards of Holiday Inn properties in the US. It is a new property, conveniently located in one of Santo Domingo's busiest streets, but is quiet and comfortable. Its ultra-modern decor sets it apart from other Santo Domingo hotels, which generally, with the exception of the pricier Hilton which is also new and modern, tend to have a more traditional look and feel. My only caveats are the fact that the corridors are too dark and the restaurant is overpriced. Breakfast selections, however, are excellent and the rooftop pool is amazing. The hotel features a fitness center overlooking the pool, as well as a full-service spa.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santiago305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I was so amazed when we arrived at this hotel. The lobby was like something out of a South Beach luxury living magazine, very funky! The staff were fantastic, we didn't even need to ask for help, they were there right away. We only ate breakfast at the hotel but the food was phenomenal, the smoked salmon and fruit platters were 10/10. Rooms were supberb, I think the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in ever. The decor is very sleek, bathroom was gorgeous. I was shocked to see Bath & Body works cream and body products on the counter! The rooftop pool is stunning, definitely bring your swimsuit. The gym had very high end equipment as well. Free internet access in the business centre, with fantastic drinks in the bar right beside it! Overall one of my favourite hotels I've ever stayed in. Our original vacation was in Puerto Plata but we'll be going back to Santo Domingo and staying at the Holiday Inn for a full week next time!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank banker_barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#12 of 80 in Santo Domingo
741 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 80 in Santo Domingo
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gazcue
Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
#18 of 80 in Santo Domingo
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santo Domingo

Address: Av Abraham Lincoln 856, Santo Domingo 3164, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
#3 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range: $109 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, located in the Business District on Santo Domingo city, welcomes business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of numerous large companies and important corporate buildings. In addition, families and business travelers will enjoy the complete list of restaurants, bars, disco, shopping centers among other interesting attractions located within a short walk of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo Hotel Santo Domingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing