We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pat'e Palo European Brasserie

Pat'e Palo European Brasserie
Ranked #2 of 503 Restaurants in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The First Tavern of the Americas, est.1505 Exquisite Cuisine, Casual Ambiance
SALT LAKE CITY
Level Contributor
195 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“romantic restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

this is as good as it gets for scenery, convenintly located behind Christopher Columbus home and overseing a nice open space the outdoor terrace is quite romantic, food is great, a bit expensive, service good, of the 4 restaurants in this area its the best. The old santo domingo has some of the best restaurants of any cities.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DIDIERGOLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Didiergolf,

Warm greetings on behalf of Team Pat'e Palo! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with us.

We do feel very fortunate to be in such a historical and beautiful location. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the food as well, we will share this comment with our Chef Saverio who is currently working on new delightful dishes to add to our a la carte menu.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Tania
tania@patepalo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    365
    90
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Humacao, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Loved the outdoor dining experience. Service was a little slow but overall very good. Good ambieance.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RTorres2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear RTorres2014,

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the time spent in our restaurant.

We apologize for the delay in the service, with this feedback you've given us we will make sure to improve the service and on your next visit to make an unforgettable experience.

Best regards,

Tania
tania@patepalo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

It's a must visit on Dominican gastronomie. A top 5 in the country. Full menu, with seasonal options and great food festivals. Great service and attentions. Obviously not cheap, but best price/performance rate.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlejandroErazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear AlejandroErazo,

Thank you for recommending our restaurant, we can tell you come visit us often since you shared the details about our annual festivals and on behalf of Team Pat'e Palo we would like to thank you for your support.

Our Chef Saverio was on a gastronomic trip and we will be updating our menu adding delicious treats which we hope you can enjoy in your next visit.

Best regards,

Tania
tania@patepalo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Prompt welcome
Not MUCH time between order and serving of dinner
Friendly People....That listen to customers

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Rik M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us, it is a pleasure to know we get visitors from Aruba too and we are glad to know you enjoyed your dining experience in our restaurant.

It would be a pleasure to have your visit again,

Tania
tania@patepalo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
135 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nighttime in colonial city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at pat e palo .the group tried a variety of dishes and no one was disappointed the appetizers of ceviche ( pulpo y camaraones) was wonderful and slightly sweeter than other ceviche .also enjoyed the beef and tuna carpaccio (these are different orders not one plate)
Enjoyed both rissotos one with seafood and the other with mushrooms and prosciutto
The goat was amazing as well
Quick service and a beautiful outdoor patio
Would recommend trying all the dishes mentioned
Too full to try dessert this night

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frexinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Frexinet,

On behalf of Team Pat'e Palo thank you for your review. Our Chef Saverio is constantly creating new delightful dishes and he puts a lot of passion and love into everything he creates, i am certain he will be glad to know that you and your guests enjoyed his creations.

We feel privileged to be in such a historic and beautiful location, a place with so much magic that takes you back in time.

It would be a pleasure to have your visit again,

Tania
tania@patepalo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat'e Palo European Brasserie also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to Pat'e Palo European Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing