We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of the New World...Historic!!!”

Pat'e Palo European Brasserie
Ranked #3 of 651 Restaurants in Santo Domingo
Price range: $15 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The First Tavern of the Americas, est.1505 Exquisite Cuisine, Casual Ambiance
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Good place to talk, eat and share with friends, prices are average, but the feeling of the America 1492 colonization is on the air....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manuel_S918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Manuel_S918,

Warm greetings on behalf of Team Pat'e Palo, we highly appreciate your review as we work hard everyday to provide all of visitors with "The Pat'e Palo Experience": A joyful, unique experience.

Certainly this city has so much beauty and history on each of its walls that takes you back in time.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Tania
tania(at)patepalo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 593 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Pate' Palo is alike Le Gourmet sans Chique in Europe. Just the best cuisine but without any strings, you can sit down and enjoy a 2,3,4 star menu and all this in front of the Casa Colon
in Santo Domingo. I advise all people with a bit of know-how of good cuisine to stop their activities and to relax there for a while and enjoy life...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarcelBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear MarcelBelgium,

Thank you for your sharing your joyful experience and review. We love what we do and strive everyday to provide all of our visitors with a unique gastronomic experience.

We feel fortunate to be in such iconic location filled with history and beauty everywhere you see.

We look forward to your next visit,

Tania
tania(at)patepalo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The food was as good as advertised by the local contact who had advised us to eat here - every bit as good as food I could find in NYC. Service was also very good, and the atmosphere is nice too - the restaurant opens up onto a plaza, and there's plenty of outdoor seating to enjoy dinner by candlelight.

Thank Robb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Robb F,

Thank you for your kind words, we are very glad that we were able to provide you with a unique gastronomic experience, "The Pat'e Palo Experience" as we call it.

Our Chef Saverio Stassi is constantly innovating in the kitchen to bring to our visitors tables a great balance between flavors and spices.

We feel fortunate to be in such iconic and historic location along with the magic and beauty it brings.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Tania
tania(at)patepalo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

With 3 colleagues was taken to this restarant, one in a line along one of the oldest streets in America, overlooking Christopher Columbus's house.... I though the food was fantastic.. the Crispy Apple was one of the tastiest starters I have ever had!
And the people watching was just hilarious... all in all a great evening out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ummar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Ummar69,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the time in our restaurant, everyday we work very hard to provide all of our guests with a unique gastronomic experience.

Thank you for your comment, it would be a pleasure to have your visit again.

Best regards,

Tania
tania(at)patepalo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

food so so, service ok; overpriced. Would not return. We did do some fun people watching. Disappointed because we'd read great things. The interior is interesting to check out.

Thank jkaposta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Jkaposta,

We would like to thank you for your comment as it is our highest interest to improve our service or any flaws that we could have in order to provide our guests with a unique gastronomic experience. It is a shame that we didn't fulfill your expectations.

We look forward to give you an unforgettable experience next time you visit the country and along with it your feedback.

Happy new year from Team Pat'e Palo!

Tania
tania(at)patepalo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat'e Palo European Brasserie also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to Pat'e Palo European Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing