We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Pat'e Palo European Brasserie
Ranked #6 of 680 Restaurants in Santo Domingo
Price range: $15 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The First Tavern of the Americas, est.1505 Exquisite Cuisine, Casual Ambiance
Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was a little expensive, but well worth it! The staff is great and the food is even better! I recommend the steak!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our restaurant and we hope to see you back soon! Kindest regards,

Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 701 of 1,905 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Get the pollo with the papas bravas! I got this and the skin was crispy and the inside was tender and flavorful. The patatoes were perfect and the bravas sauce was a perfect balance. The atmosphere was filled with fun and there was a band playing on the other side of the plaza with spanish dancers in veiw of the CASA de colon. The ceviche was amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maddy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for reviewing our restaurant. We're glad to hear you had fun and enjoyed our food. We really hope to see you back soon! Best regards,

Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The location is excelent, in the hurt of Ciudad Antigua a few steps of Casa de Colon.

The short ribs is a must, delicious and unique platter in DR.

The staff is very helpful and funny.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gustavo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for reviewing our restaurant. We are happy to hear you had such a good time. We hope to see you back soon. Kindest regards,

Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I went here because of the great reviews but unfortunately was very, very disappointed. It's not a cheap place to eat, so you'd expect good service, at least. The server dropped the appetizer on me and didn't apologize or do anything for at least 10 min when I finally asked someone to help me get something to clean off. they swept up the dropped food, nothing more. The main course was the skewers dish. I wanted it cooked medium, but the meat was still cold in the middle. I asked for them to recook it, which they did, but again, no apology. I can not believe that this place has such great reviews. The ambiance is nice, but for what you pay and what you (don't) get, I would heartily recommend you go elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aster c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

When in Santo Domingo, most all visit the colonial district. With so many choices to choose from for dinner, one might take a hint from the crowd at Pat'e Palo. The interior of the property is great with many old world features that make you think you're in the old city of centuries past. Then there's the patio out front. What a great setting to enjoy dinner and drinks under the palm trees in the beautiful evening air of the Caribbean. Then, there's the food. Everything is fresh and flavourful. The wait-staff is very attentive and pleasant.

Whether for a business meeting or a romantic getaway, don't miss dinner at this restaurant. A visit to the city is not complete without it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ribboy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for reviewing our restaurant and we're happy to hear you had such a good time. We hope to see you back soon. Kindest regards,

Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat'e Palo European Brasserie also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to Pat'e Palo European Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing