We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Pat'e Palo European Brasserie
Ranked #3 of 592 Restaurants in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The First Tavern of the Americas, est.1505 Exquisite Cuisine, Casual Ambiance
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Excellent food and service. Try the crispy apples for an appetizer, delicious. Filet incredible. Very popular so make reservations to insure a table. Oldest tavern in the new world. History at it's best.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hello Karen,

Thank you very much! Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Pavol
pavol@patepalo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    986
    460
    118
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is what i was looking for”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My first restaurant experience in santo Domingo, very nice atmosphere and also service. Food was Excellent, manager&owner Luis was so helpful. I am a concierge in Miami, and I definitely recommend this place for dinner, I wish there was some caribbean food also, cause I didnt got santo domingo for trying Italian or french cuisine. But, overall excellent, little bit expensive for Santo domingo. Hi to luis...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank besiktas1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hello,

Thank you! I have sent your greetings to Louis. Thank you for recommending us it is a great to hear that. When ever you are down here let us know. Even though we are mostly focused on French cuisine we have some Dominican touch to it - local ingrediends, our dessert "Dominicano en 4 versiones". However, we can recommend Meson de Bari located just 5 minutes from us if you would like some typical Dominican food.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Pavol
pavol@patepalo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

their chef is definitely one of the best chefs of the caribbean, their view is spectacular.... my fav, the black ink risotto.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank fredjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hello Fredjana,

Thank you for your review! Our Chef is definitely an artist we are glad you enjoy it. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Pavol
pavol@patepalo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great place...went here for our anniversary and had a fabulous time. Food is superb, wine is very good, service was spot on and the outdoor patio was very nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruisers4lifeBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for celebrating your anniversary at our restaurant. We appreciate that you chose us for such a special day. We are looking forward to welcome you here again soon!

Best wishes,

Pavol
pavol@patepalo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely great”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Great atmosphere, excellent food and service. The best restaurant in town, with a great view and terrace.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbrckr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you, Sir! Looking forward to your next visit.

Saludos,

Pavol
pavol@patepalo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat'e Palo European Brasserie also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to Pat'e Palo European Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing