We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Upscale and close to it all.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Upscale and close to it all.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I wasn't sure how much I would like it since the older hotel Clarion was a dump. This is NO longer that old hotel. Rooms are new, clean and come with your ipod docking station and hairdryer. Breakfast and wifi is excellent. Ladies ask the front desk about Oasis Day Spa. Super affordable and does a great job and right in the hotel mini mall. I had a great blowout for about $7.00. Unheard of near hotels where you can expect to pay $40-$60 for the same service. Unless of course you want to venture into unknown sketchy neighborhoods for other options.
Pizzarelli at the mini mall is decent and you're in walking distance of Office Depot, Hardware, electronic, toy Stores, ice cream & bakery shops. I traveled with non-walking types and the cab service had a minimum fee of $6 appx to nearby Chef Pepper, Market, and Wendys. Decent food choices. At night the neighborhood is fun with plenty of young and kinda upscale options.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelsof10DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPlazaNaco, E-Commerce at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your reviews and comments. Our mission is to make your stay even better, so your feedback is very helpful for us. We are very proud that you had a good time and had a comfortable stay.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Hotel Plaza Naco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    146
    61
    23
    22
See reviews for
49
41
29
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hi all,
i have mixed feeling after my stay in this Hotel.
The room was large and comfortable, the staff numerous and pleasant and the WIFI network nice and free, but several points were clearly an issue for me:
- the ventilation is a bit noisy, even with air conditioning stopped.
- no outside at all, no terrace, no patio, no garden.
- the swimming pool is closed and the work does not seem to make much progress(I hope I'm wrong but don't expect to swim there in the coming months)
- the restaurant place is very bad.There is no window, no light comes from the outside; the decor is mostly black and white with mirrors everywhere. This place is likely to give you the creeps.

As a conclusion, don't go to this hotel to enjoy any commodity, restaurant, swimming pool or bar... This makes the night rate a bit pricey all in all.

Regards
Sylvain

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SC2679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPlazaNaco, E-Commerce at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. Our mission is to make your stay even better, so your feedback is very helpful for us. We will consider your comments, which help us to improve.

With regard to your observation, we inform you that the pool area is being remodeled, in fact, is almost complete. The pool area has a restaurant (Tropical Rest.) that for reasons of remodeling, was also closed. Our restaurant Tropical has a terrace and is designed specifically for what you would have preferred at your stay.

Our other restaurant, Resto Festival, is what we have currently open. This restaurant is more classic, that's why it has  that decoration.

Sorry about the inconvenience.

We guarantee that you will notice the changes when you return.

We hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
157 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel, like apart hotel with room, kitchen, living room, all new and clean.
Excellent hotel to stay for business or vacations, placed in a good district in Santo Domingo.
Very good breakfast, gym center, wifi and cleaning enviroment.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Italo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPlazaNaco, E-Commerce at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Italo

 
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. Our mission is to make your stay even better, so your feedback is very helpful for us. We will consider your comments, which help us to improve.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Hotel Plaza Naco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiti
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Plaza Naco is a good value. The rooms are a nice size and the hotel is centrally located near malls and shopping plazas, etc. Breakfast is included but it isn't very good so I would pass on that next time I stay there. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edi423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed in this hotel overnight prior to proceeding inland for a mission trip. Was very happy with the accommodations which were very nice and comfortable. The food was very good and the service great. The pool was a very relaxing spot to spend the afternoon. The hotel is quiet which I do appreciate.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jojo394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

If one hotel that when I travel to Dominican Republic I love to stay is Plaza Naco. I have stay in a bunch of other but nothing like Plaza NAco. The people there are special and really know how to treat thier hotel guest. Im thankful of the service that Elia Alvarado render to me and my group while our stay there. She is the best at what she does. I would recomend this hotel to anyone anytime.

Room Tip: Whatever room they give you you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Former Clarion Hotel - not any longer.
Reservation was booked through our business network. This had been my second trip.
General a good basic hotel with all basi services.
Rooms are spaceous, with tiled floors only. King Size bed, very fomfortable. Nice apointed bathrooms with showers only. The hotel seems to renovate step by step. Therefore ask for the new rooms! Nevertheless some of those even have a little a moldy smell - thems the do not operate he central AC all the time, and when the climate ishumid the rooms are affected.
Pool are - old and no ambiance!
Restaurant with a small menue, staff could be friendlier - I felt like abmience is like in a former East German MITROPA restaurant.

For little more $$ you get better places!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoPty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#8 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
#1 of 79 in Santo Domingo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santo Domingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Weston Suites Hotel
Weston Suites Hotel
#36 of 79 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.6 mi away
BQ Santo Domingo by BQ Hotels
BQ Santo Domingo by BQ Hotels
#20 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo

Property: Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
Address: Calle Presidente Gonzalez #10, esq. Tiradendes | NACO, Santo Domingo 30228, Dominican Republic (Formerly Hotel Plaza Naco)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
#7 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Santo Domingo
Santo Domingo Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing