We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful people, service, room, food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean City, MD USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful people, service, room, food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

My daughter and I were there for a week and enjoyed every moment. Would love to go again and would definitely stay there. Everyone was courteous and gracious. The rooms
were exceptionally clean as was the entire hotel. Do not know why anyone would complain about this hotel or the people. I would certainly recommend it to my friends and
family.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roxie7893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    140
    75
    32
    28
See reviews for
82
105
56
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayette City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

I was worried after reading some of the reviews but this place was very nice and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Not as many English speaking staff as I would have like but we made it through with a laugh. Our room was very clean and the towels were like brand new. There was low internet in the room but a nice area to sit in by the elevators that had good reception. When asked about it, they tried to get a better connection. The buffet at every meal was excellent. Plenty of selection. I was there on a medical trip and was worried that I would be uncomfortable but the staff was very concerned and helpful in helping me up or into a car. Satisfied customer.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katydid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed a week in the updated and renovated fifth floor. Stay is by and large helpful and gracious. English is spoken by most of the key staff. Pool area is large and great. We did not go to the casino. The breakfast buffet is very good, especially the made-to-order omelet and eggs station. Location is on western side of Santo Domingo and was convenient for us. Close walk to a super market and YogenFruz.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mazzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

This is by far the worst hotel I have stayed while in santo domingo. The rooms are full of dirt, as well as the bathroom. The towels with so many holes it seemed a swiss gruyere,damp sheets and horrible and musty pillows, The service at the dinner"buffet" was appalling, seems people working here is not very trained nor they have a very bad attitude. I had to leave hotel early in the morning to work, and could not have their horrible breakfast only at last day, because they open at 7. The internet connection was inexistent, and only helpful response from front desk was "come downstairs as in the lobby you will get better connection". so I had to go downstairs everyday after a hard working day to be able to use internet, and also to see how prostitutes look for potential "customers". I tried to complain at management for 2 times, but nobody was available????in two different days????
Do yourself a favor and look for other places in santo domingo. This place is a joke

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank newyorkgirl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

When I checked-in, I discover that if you want a room with wireless connection you have to pay EXTRA -sorry, not used to this, in Lima and Bogota, wireless is available everywhere in 4* hotels, this suppossedly is a 5* hotel-. I paid the extra money. After a long, long wait, I went to my room, to discover it was a room occupied by someone else. I was tired after a long journey but nothing offered me anything -whilst I waited- not even a complimentary drink as they do in other hotels.
Next morning got up early, I needed to send some documents to my office in London, guess what? Wireless works not slow but extremely slow!!!! A nightmare!!!! Went to reception only to be told that maybe if I went to the lobby, the connection will work better (why am paying the extra money for?????).
At the end, I stayed 4 nights and I didn´t enjoying my stay. Main reason: I feel cheated, paying for a service I never received. The internet worked only 1/2 day from the 4 days I stayed there. To be fair to them, they send their "technician" to help me, a nice bloke who brought his own laptop to measure the internet speed but didn´t do anything else, besides sitting in my room for a while without talking to me or solving my problem. The manager, non-existent, so only front desk people to complain to no avail.
At check out, they were very keen for me to pay a bottle of water and a packet of nuts consumed from the bar. I felt even more cheated.
My advice is that if you are going for work or leisure and you don´t need to be connected to your office or clients and have lots of time spare, then you should be fine in this hotel -breakfast buffet was nice-. But if you need to be working on a time schedule and need an efficient internet service, DON´T GO TO THIS HOTEL, they don´t have a clue about customer service.
Additionally, a man I talked to confirmed that the same happen to him regarding the internet connection and on one occassion, when I was at reception, I heard a lady complaining of a pair of earrings gone missing.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarinhaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

Because of our schedule, our family spent only afternoons and some evenings at the hotel. So the large pool, tennis courts, basketball court and soccer field gave us many options to unwind. If your intent is to be active in the ocean or downtown, this may not be the best option. But it is in a safe location and conveniently located to a large supermarket. The rooms are reasonably clean and the worked well for most of the week. The staff was helpful, though you should not expect many to speak english. Breakfast at the restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abcdef999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
5.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#8 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#15 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santo Domingo
2.5 mi away
BQ Santo Domingo by BQ Hotels
BQ Santo Domingo by BQ Hotels
#21 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino

Property: Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Address: Anacaona 101 Avenue C/ Cibao Oeste | Sector Los Cacicazgos, Santo Domingo 11108, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#7 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
#11 Family Hotel in Santo Domingo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
#14 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the finest residential area of Santo Domingo, this sophisticated hotel has 298 rooms with all modern conveniences. A few minutes from the colonial part of town, its location, along with the art facilities and quality, offering the perfect environment for the discerning traveler looking for comfort and style in the heart of Santo Domingo. The Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino has all the facilities and services necessary for an unforgettable: 24 hour reception, currency exchange, fax and telephone service*, Laundry*, increases in category (upon availability)* and much, much more. *Additional cost. 298 spacious, elegant and equipped with all modern luxuries. Executive floor with check-in and check-out private, cocktail hour and more. Large pool with separate children's area, sports and fitness. 24-hour room service, Casino, delicious restaurant and bar for entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dominican Fiesta Hotel Santo Domingo
Dominican Fiesta Hotel And Casino
Hotel Dominican Fiesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing