We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“go” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great hotel for the price very clean and great customer service! As soon as you walk in the stuff makes you feel welcome. I will definitely recommend this hotel it also have a Nice breakfast buffet with a Grayview of the pool and the city

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greisis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about your experience in our Hotel.
It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel in all aspects.
We´ll continue working to improve our service!!
Best regards from Santo Domingo!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    134
    74
    32
    28
See reviews for
81
101
55
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in a nice and quiet residential area, has good wi-fi and the staff is friendly and helpful. I stayed in the 7th floor, business rooms, the size of my bedroom was good and had a nice view, but neither the bed nor the pillows were comfortable enough.
The service in general is slow, the staff is friendly but not well trained to provide the kind of service one would expect.
Breakfast was included, the hotel offered a simple but nice enough buffet.
Personally I believe the hotel needs refurbishing, it's clean and it seems they've tried to make it look smarter, but they could do a better job.
The swimming pool has a good size, we enjoyed it very much, but as it was a Sunday they were playing very loud music. Didn't bother me, but if you are looking for peace and quiet ...
Not a bad choice, but don't expect great!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GaliaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your accurate and honest review.
We´ll share your compliments with the staff as well as the points that we have to work to improve. You can be sure we´ll work hard in every detail referred.
Thank you again for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

While outwardly the hotel looks as though it's had some renovation (e.g. the executive top floor), it still feels a pretty sterile & unimaginative hotel. The beds (& pillows) are uncomfortable, the service is slow & lethargic, and the buffet breakfast in the lounge, although okay, is very uninspiringly presented.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank safergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us.
You can be sure we´ll take good note about every comment provided. Your expert opinion will make us improve in all those aspects.
We hope to be able to show you in the future the progress we have made ​​based on them.
Best regards from Santo Domingo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Only one night enough to see the excellent in service, cleanness , price and good food i did this reservation thru orbitz the day before my check in and it took me just 5 minutes to register thats what u call efficiency

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank larry157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience in our Hotel.
We´re delighted to know your short stay with us fulfilled your expectations.
We hope to have you back with more time, so you can be able to enjoy all the facilities and services in the Hotel.
Thank you again! We´ll keep the hard work!
Best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Dominican Fiesta is a great hotel to stay at in Santo Domingo. The staff was very nice and accomodating. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the bell boy who immediately took care of our bags and guided us to the front desk for our check in. Once we settled in we headed down to the pool to injoy the hot weather and some great drinks!
The concierge recommended great restaurants and helped us plan some tours to get to know the island.
Overall it was a great stay and a great value for the price. I give it thumbs up!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review!
It´s a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
We make every effort in order to make every day special for our Guests. Your comment make us happy and encourages us to keep the hard work.
Thank you and hope to see you soon!
Best regards from Santo Domingo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Dominican Fiesta Hotel is in a fairly quiet neighborhood with a bravo grocery store and Sweet Frogs frozen yogurt, a block away. For business travelers this is a great location. The Casino is no longer open, making it also a much more family friendly hotel. Still, the hotel is well suited for the business traveler with a full buffet breakfast boasting an omelet chef , also there is a pool, tennis courts, work-out center, etc.. All of the staff, from the front desk, bell men, gym trainers, pool life guards, maids, restaurant staff, and everyone else are very helpful and friendly. If needed, you will get a better exchange rate for monies at the front desk. For the "Spanish challenged" all at the front desk speak English. There is an awesome Jazz Club with live music on the 8th floor each Friday night. If you want to fell like you have a "home away from home" when you travel, I highly recommend the Fiesta.

Room Tip: If you want a pool side room on any floor it needs to be an even number above _26. Below _20 will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JPSween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
"Home away from Home"! That´s precisely our goal!
Thanks for your kind review. We´re more than glad to receive your comment.
It will be shared with all the Staff. They´re the ones who make the difference!
Also, thank you for visiting the Fiesta Sunset Jazz, a "must" for the nice music and great dining lovers.
Receive all our gratitude. We will be waiting for you in this, your home in Santo Domingo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I recently stayed for three days at the Dominican Fiesta. It was a very enjoyable stay in large part to the very friendly and attentive staff. The reception was extremely helpful in recommending very good restaurants and orientating me to the local area. I found the amenities like the pool and gym area very well maintained. Room was large and comfortable. I have previously stayed in the Malecon area but would prefer to return to this oasis which is in a very safe and nice residential area free of the hassle of noise and congestion. Most of all I will return to enjoy the hospitality of the local staff. Without exception from the bell boy to the executive staff I sensed the "carino" that Dominican Republic is so well known for.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is a pleasure to know we were able to fulfill your needs during your stay with us.
We specially liked the word "oasis" that you used to describe us!
We´re sending all the "carino" of the Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino staff.
Hope to see you soon!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
5.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#8 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#15 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
4.8 mi away
Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel & Casino
4.1 mi away
Catalonia Santo Domingo
Catalonia Santo Domingo
#7 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino

Property: Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Address: Anacaona 101 Avenue C/ Cibao Oeste | Sector Los Cacicazgos, Santo Domingo 11108, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
#7 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#11 Family Hotel in Santo Domingo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
#14 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the finest residential area of Santo Domingo, this sophisticated hotel has 298 rooms with all modern conveniences. A few minutes from the colonial part of town, its location, along with the art facilities and quality, offering the perfect environment for the discerning traveler looking for comfort and style in the heart of Santo Domingo. The Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino has all the facilities and services necessary for an unforgettable: 24 hour reception, currency exchange, fax and telephone service*, Laundry*, increases in category (upon availability)* and much, much more. *Additional cost. 298 spacious, elegant and equipped with all modern luxuries. Executive floor with check-in and check-out private, cocktail hour and more. Large pool with separate children's area, sports and fitness. 24-hour room service, Casino, delicious restaurant and bar for entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dominican Fiesta Hotel Santo Domingo
Dominican Fiesta Hotel And Casino
Hotel Dominican Fiesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing