We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To Fiesta or not to Fiesta!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“To Fiesta or not to Fiesta!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I spent the Thanksgiving holiday in this hotel. Please read till the end...Everything was perfect from the moment we made our reservation through our travel agent to the moment we departed on our way back home. The area where the hotel is located is very good and close to the president's home, which means ample security. The amenities are above average and if you like sports (i.e., tennis, basketball, volleyball, soccer) the hotel has adequate facilities to offer. The pool area, which is very pretty, has 2 spas and great accomodations such as sun beds and Balinese beds (pretty cool!). There is a well equipped gym, hairstylist, massage parlor, one restaurant downstairs and one on the 8th floor with a view that's to die for. The casino is small and not a big deal. But, one of the best things was connecting with Francisco Antonio Gómez Guerrero (Customer Service Manager). We wanted to take daily tours to various places and Francisco helped us coordinate everything to a tee. He put us in touch with Angel Septimo Ogando (Angel Tours Services) and the two of them made our stay incredibly perfect. Francisco kept in touch with us from the get-go, before we arrive, and during our stay. He even reserved a table for us during Jazz night (a worthwhile weekly event). And, Angel was an "Angel" in every way shape or form. For the price, you just can't beat it. No, I do not have stocks in the company...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drhdhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind and detailed review!
We´re glad we were able to accomplish your needs in every way.
We´ll share your comment with Francisco Gómez and all our staff, so they know what happens when we do our job with effort and dedication.
We hope to see you soon!
Best regards from your friends at the Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    149
    76
    33
    31
See reviews for
87
113
57
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Dominican Fiesta was an excellent choice for someone who wants to get away from the hassle, the checking process went very smooth. The Clerk did it in Spanish and English a plus I my book . And if I missed anything the bellman was sure to inform me on the different areas around the property since it was my first visit. The rooms are very nice with mini bar. Please check out the Lounge upstairs 8 floor the views is spacious, and wines /food great . A huge pool area for all ages enjoy during the time spend . Had relaxing vacation and will surely return to this hotel very soon .

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms a must try
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Germain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you! It´s an honor for us to read such a flattering review!
We´re glad you were able to visit La Azotea. This is for sure one of the best kept secrets of the city.
We´ll keep working to improve, so when you visit us again there will be more good points to mention.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Spent 4 night here in October, 2013 and everything was absolutely first class. I did not try the Casino, but everything else - restaurant, fitness center, pool and the room were above expectations. Very friendly and efficient staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregKell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that your experience at our Hotel has been so enjoyable.
On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for your thoughtful words.
This is for us an incentive to continue working in pursuit of the satisfaction of our guests.
Best regards from Santo Domingo! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Dominican Fiesta has a good breakfast buffet included with both Dominican and international food options. Staff was friendly. Room was large, the bed nice and firm.

There was some kind of humidity problem on 5th and 6th floors with a slight musty smell and humidifiers running in the halls. Apparently there was a plumbing issue. One day I heard dripping in the ceiling over the shower and another day there were a few drops from the ceiling into the shower.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SCooke57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review.
We´ll take good note of the humidity issues you mentioned.
The dehumidifiers placed in the halls were a temporary solution to a problem that our Maintenance Department is now definitely correcting.
Best regards from Santo Domingo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The past glories of this hotel are without a doubt glorious. Well located, attractive convention center and massive capacity. Today is a different story. When I checked in I found out that in order to get internet access I had to upgrade to a deluxe room ($20 more daily).

One of the days of my stay I returned to my room to find out that it was not cleaned (by 5pm!) called and it took 90 minutes for the the maid to show up.

Breakfast and dinner buffets are basic. Not bad variety for a $20 dinner! Check in and checkout were uncomplicated. Considering the competitive pricing they have, it is in general a good option for the business traveler, that is, if you are willing to put up with a weak wifi signal in your room, lack of appropriate and comfortable desk chair (just a cushioned bench without any back support) and the persistent humidity smell which no dehumidifier or a/c is able to take away. This hotel must remove carpets urgently and leave the beautiful ceramic floors to take away that smell!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank estusal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest ,
First of all thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions of your stay at our Hotel.
As you mentioned , the standard rooms do not have open wifi access. Deluxe rooms do have this access and many other advantages that you can enjoy with an extra charge as you finally did . Regarding the weak signal , we are finishing installing a new system that will allow us to optimize our wifi . We know how important that is for our guests and we are working on it.
We present our apologies for the inconvenience of not having your room cleaned on October 4th . We hope you understand that this is an isolated incident and that we have taken the necessary steps to avoid it from happen again.
Once again thanks for your time. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel so you can see the improvement in the points you mentioned.
Best regards from Santo Domingo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at the Dominican fiesta on my last trips to Santo Domingo and love the service and how clean is the place. the food is very good and the swimming pool beautiful . the hotel is close to everything and if you are looking to have a quiet time in la ciudad there are many places en la ciudad colonial. can always go to el malecon and have something to eat in one of many restaurants located en el maleco.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms and get club level' service is very good , love how quiet is the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elviajero76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review!
We´ll keep working hard to improve our services. Is our way of showing our appreciation for your confidence!
Next time you visit us, we recommend you to have dinner at La Azotea, our restaurant located in the Executive Lounge. We´re sure you´ll enjoy it!
Thanks again and best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place was extraordinarily cheap for a lot of reasons. Front desk and staff are off the charts helpful and friendly, The restaurant has amazing and not overpriced dishes. The gym is fantastic, the pool is just awesome, the view of the ocean from my room was a very pleasant one (room 532), There are a lot of places to visit near the hotel, the rooms are very big and very clean, the inroom air conditioner makes no sound at all compared to any hotel I´ve ever been, the bathroom is very big and clean, there is a very useful business center, there is free internet, prices of room services are great (not overly expensive), furniture in the room is old but not unpleasant or broken. I recommend this place for any type of visit to Santo Domingo. Great place and great attention.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canijochamaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted to read that you enjoy your stay with us.
It has been a real pleasure to have you home and we will send your kind comments to those who make possible for our guests to have an unforgettable experience: our Staff.
Your words are an inspiration to keep improving!
Thank you and best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
5.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 78 in Santo Domingo
948 reviews
2.5 mi away
W&P Santo Domingo
W&P Santo Domingo
#21 of 78 in Santo Domingo
292 reviews
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santo Domingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
3.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#13 of 78 in Santo Domingo
650 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino

Property: Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Address: Anacaona 101 Avenue Calle Cibao Oeste | Sector Los Cacicazgos, Santo Domingo 11108, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#7 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
#11 Family Hotel in Santo Domingo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
#14 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the finest residential area of Santo Domingo, this sophisticated hotel has 298 rooms with all modern conveniences. A few minutes from the colonial part of town, its location, along with the art facilities and quality, offering the perfect environment for the discerning traveler looking for comfort and style in the heart of Santo Domingo. The Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino has all the facilities and services necessary for an unforgettable: 24 hour reception, currency exchange, fax and telephone service*, Laundry*, increases in category (upon availability)* and much, much more. *Additional cost. 298 spacious, elegant and equipped with all modern luxuries. Executive floor with check-in and check-out private, cocktail hour and more. Large pool with separate children's area, sports and fitness. 24-hour room service, Casino, delicious restaurant and bar for entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dominican Fiesta Hotel And Casino
Dominican Fiesta Hotel Santo Domingo
Hotel Dominican Fiesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing