We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

stayed at this hotel for 4 days and loved it for the cleaniness and front desk check in was a breeze,I like this hotel for the great location near all ammenities and was quiet. the pool was great as the kids enjoyed this it was clean and not too over populated.I do recommend this hotel for buissiness or pleasure i give this a thumbs up !!!

Room Tip: resquest a room facing the pool as it gives you a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyloohoo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palladium-Royal, Community Manager at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thanks you so much to take time to write this comment. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we wait to see you again in our hotel very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 574 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, which is nice. Lots of tennis courts, excellent gym, and salons. Big disappointment is the pool. I have stayed at twenty or so different resorts in the DR, and never seen a pool so dirty. It did not matter if you went in the morning, afternoon or evening. The pool had leaves, hair, plastic, dead bees, and misc other stuff floating around in it. I never saw anyone cleaning it throughout the day. The kids pool is always so full of junk my three year old won't go in it. It seems they have no schedule or person in charge of cleaning the pool throughout the day, and it gets a lot of use. It would not take much for them to fix this problem, hope they will.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palladium-Royal, Community Manager at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you to write your opinion about our hotel. I want to give you my apologize to your experience with the pool, but this is not a normal situation in our facilities because we have personal working in this area. If you can tell me when this happen will be a great information.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have stayed at the Dominican fiesta hotel & casino and it was a lovely stay! The most important is that the location is quiet and safe. 10 min far from city center but they have taxis available all the time just for $7 The staff is so friendly and helpful and the sports facilities are great! tennis courts, football field, basketball court, gym, large pool, swim up bar!! that´s great to have a nice and realxing afternoon!

As well I loved the live music on the roof top, with jazz and blues music and friendly atmosphere
The casino was closed until end month, that was the only inconvenience. The rest was great and worthy for the price!

Room Tip: Higher floor called executive is the best, with a low extra cost, which has great value for money. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much to write your experience in our hotel. We saw that you like so much our sport facilities, we try to keep this renovate all the time.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I hosted my wedding at this hotel and it was wonderful! Everything was as i previously ordered. One of the things my guests loved the most was the food and drinks selection, i mean the food was excellent!!!. I really felt like there was a group of people taking care of every detail so that my wedding could be as i pictured it in the first place.

We also stayed our first night as a married couple at the hotel, we got a suite, it was very pretty, clean, with personalized details, they left us a note congratulating us as well as some drinks and snaks.

The cost was very acceptable in exchange of the quality of the service i received.

Totally recommend it if you want to do a destination wedding! :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Pamela F:

Thanks you so much for your comments about your stay in our hotel. We are so happy that you have choosen our hotel for a special event like your wedding.

We hope see you soon again in our hotel.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Dominican Fiesta Hotel offers all the activities of a resort hotel in the city center. You can enjoy the excellent cuisine; the Caribbean sun, exercises in the gym equipped with the latest machinery. Drinks at the bar, pool, nighttime activities. Perfect for business, in which both can enjoy its amenities. excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thanks you for your comment. It is a reward for our work know that you are satisfied with our hotel.

We wait to meet you again in our hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Hotel Dominican Fiesta is unique place. It mixes classic home style comfot and at the same time top of the line services. It was a great experience to stay in the hotel. I recommend the jazz cluz at the top level with a view of the whole city. Spectacular!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palladium-Royal, Community Manager at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear guest:

Thanks a lot for your comment about your stay in our hotel. We are glad about you like our Jazz´s Club in the "La Azotea" Lounge.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I went to Santo Domigno for business and stayed at the Dominican Fiesta and in one word my experience was GREAT! The food, the rooms, the pool, the gym and most of all the Service! They make me feel like home! Always so helpful and with a smile on their face. Definitely in my next trip to Santo Domingo I'll go back hoping it would be for leisure not business so I can enjoy more this beautiful hotel!

Congratulations! Great work

Lauren Smith

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauSmith18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palladium-Royal, Community Manager at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thanks a lot for your comments. We are so happy that you have been enjoyed your stay with us.

We wait to see you soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
W&P Santo Domingo
#21 of 79 in Santo Domingo
299 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 79 in Santo Domingo
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boutique Hotel Palacio
#14 of 79 in Santo Domingo
708 reviews
Zona Colonial
Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
#25 of 79 in Santo Domingo
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino

Address: Anacaona 101 Avenue Calle Cibao Oeste | Sector Los Cacicazgos, Santo Domingo 11108, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#7 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
#11 Family Hotel in Santo Domingo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
#14 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range: $100 - $638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the finest residential area of Santo Domingo, this sophisticated hotel has 298 rooms with all modern conveniences. A few minutes from the colonial part of town, its location, along with the art facilities and quality, offering the perfect environment for the discerning traveler looking for comfort and style in the heart of Santo Domingo. The Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino has all the facilities and services necessary for an unforgettable: 24 hour reception, currency exchange, fax and telephone service*, Laundry*, increases in category (upon availability)* and much, much more. *Additional cost. 298 spacious, elegant and equipped with all modern luxuries. Executive floor with check-in and check-out private, cocktail hour and more. Large pool with separate children's area, sports and fitness. 24-hour room service, Casino, delicious restaurant and bar for entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Palladium Hotel Group, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dominican Fiesta Hotel And Casino
Dominican Fiesta Hotel Santo Domingo
Hotel Dominican Fiesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing