We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Palacio
Nearby Hotels
$89
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$153
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Santo Domingo(Santo Domingo)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$141
$104
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casas del XVI(Santo Domingo)
$259
$223
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
369
243
85
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
243
85
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolzona colonialel condecentral courtyardold worldhistoric sightswalking distanceshopping streetcalle duarteroom was largecolonial stylemodern amenitiesdominican republicair conditioningbeautiful hotelnight lifepunta cana
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 725 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The room was comfortable, quiet, cool, and the staff here were great. [This hotel actually saved us from a terrible hotel experience. (See review for Hotel Portes 9).]

The location, too, is excellent -- a short walk, apparently safe at all hours, to the Calle el Conde and all the principal tourist sights. Easy to come and go from here.

This is a first-class facility and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryan61562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim W, Manager at Boutique Hotel Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at Boutique Hotel Palacio. We are delighted to see that you appreciated our good location, for mentioning our friendly staff; we look forward to your return visit!
Best regards,

Rosemary de Leon E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

great hotel love the stay, at first glance area seemed a bit rough but after exploring I found it to be very safe. I love to eat so I found two of the top three restaurants in the city within walking distance (check trip advisor)

Room Tip: get the Senior Suite huge room and great jacuzzi tube go to the market right on the corner 200 feet away and get drinks and snacks to avoid paying the higher cost for same items at hotels
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim W, Manager at Boutique Hotel Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review of the hotel, we feel very satisfied with our work when we receive such feedback. we are pleased that you felt good in our hotel .

we can not wait to see you again here to continue offering our best service.

Best regards,

Rosemary de Leon E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hotel is nice, and the service is good. Not everyone speaks English well, but they try their best. The room we stayed in was surprisingly large, and the bathroom was very spacious. The hotel has free wifi, and it provides its own parking garage if you have a rental (which is a huge advantage in this area). The only negative comments I have are about the area where the hotel is. Zona Colonial is a great area for a day trip, where you can enjoy the historical sites; however, I would probably choose to stay at another area. The streets were very narrow and full of pot holes. They are also not lit at night, which made it very hard for us to navigate our way after dark, since we had a rental. We've encountered some streets that were closed due to construction, which can mess up your plan to get home even more. The area didn't feel very safe after sunset, so we just stayed at the hotel after 7:30pm if we weren't already out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12RG1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim W, Manager at Boutique Hotel Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay in our Boutique Hotel Palacio. We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay in our Boutique Hotel.
Is important to mention the Colonial City are in renovation process reason why there is some places in construction state. We apologize the inconvenience this may cause.
We can't wait to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Rosemary de Leon E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel but didn't spend a whole lot of time at the hotel or in the colonial zone. It's a $40 cab ride from the airport.
This hotel is very convenient to the colonial zone, shopping, and restaurants. It was very clean, had a lot of great art and the historic vibe was cool. We had a deck and courtyard view which was great. Breakfast costs around $6 and consists of buffet style eggs, potatoes, fresh fruit, bread, juice (try the chinola juice--it's my new favorite!), and coffee. The rooftop pool is nice! It's about 5ft deep and has a few deck chairs.
The hotel changes currency. They also have rollaway beds available. They have phones in each room and it costs .25 for local calls, I believe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slewis1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim W, Manager at Boutique Hotel Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at the Hotel. We are delighted to see that you appreciated our good location, accommodation and the breakfast . Thank you again for posting a review; we look forward to your return visit!

Kind regards ,

Rosemary de Leon E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed at the Boutique Hotel Palacio for two nights beginning 13 May, 2014. The hotel is located in the Zona Colonial with pretty much easy access to major parts of the city. I basically have no complaints about this hotel. I particularly like the bathroom which was clean and spacious. I was quite impressed by the quietness of my room (# 132). There was a family in room 133 with a screaming baby and I barely heard a sound; however, their room adjoined my bathroom and I kept the bathroom door shut at night. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim W, Manager at Boutique Hotel Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review of the hotel, we feel very satisfied with our work when we receive such feedback. we are pleased that you felt good in our hotel and can not wait to see you again here to continue offering our best service.

Best regards,

Rosemary de Leon E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews