We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Palacio
Nearby Hotels
$89
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casas del XVI(Santo Domingo)
$244
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Santo Domingo(Santo Domingo)
$92
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$140
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$127
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
369
243
85
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
243
85
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolzona colonialel condecentral courtyardold worldhistoric sightswalking distanceshopping streetcalle duarteroom was largecolonial stylemodern amenitiesdominican republicair conditioningbeautiful hotelnight lifepunta cana
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 725 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed there my first two nights in the DR. The location is very convenient. The breakfast buffet had a large selection and the food was good. The staff was helpful. My room was clean and had everything I needed--mini fridge, bottle water, safe, shampoo and conditioner. I was comfortable and, as a solo traveler, felt safe in this hotel. However, the bed was hard as a rock.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deguida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim W, Manager at Boutique Hotel Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased that you spent a memorable stay with us, all our staff are increasingly satisfied and willing to continue providing the best service.

Best Regards,

Rosemary de Leon E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is an amazing hotel. We took one of the master suites and it was worth every penny. The rooms have high ceiling and street view balcony. The floors had magical red tiles. It's decoreated like and viceroy's office duinging the colonial times. Not to mention most the of the colonial sites are just few blocks away.

Breakfast is included it tne price, have your breakfast in the courtyard. The stuffs are very frendly and kind. I will definitly go back to this palce.

Room Tip: Try to get a master suite... not too expensive than the startdard rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nauticus_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim W, Manager at Boutique Hotel Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, we are very grateful to know that your stay with us was enjoyable.
We hope you are back with us to continue providing exceptional service.
Best Regards,

Rosemary de Leon E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was lucky to get a big room (a junior suite with two large bed) but the only problem of this charming hotel are the normal room, really too little for my standard. Breakfast is good and the chef is ready to prepare fresh omlette or other dish, simply asking. Courtyard is lovely and the building is antique with style. Reception very kind like all the personnel working in the hotel. It is situated in the heart of the old town, then during the night few people around, but very good restaurant nearby. The little swimming pool in the roof is cozy.

Room Tip: If you want more from your staying, ask for the suite room n. 34 (hope to well remember) with private terrace and lovely view! For standard room ask to be far from air conditioning engines.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KunderaRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim W, Manager at Boutique Hotel Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, all our staff are very grateful to know that your visit was memorable for you, thank you for appreciating our work.
we wait to see you again here to continue offering our best service.
Best Regards,

Rosemary de Leon E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed just one night here on our way back through Santo Domingo. A friend recommended it and we booked it the same day we arrived. It was a great deal. Our room was right off the main floor patio/restaurant which was convenient for us. We had dinner there and breakfast the next day was WONDERFUL and included. I thought the room we had (which was the cheapest one available) was fantastic - double sinks, large shower and a spacious room!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful - even helping my boyfriend change our flat tire the next day. I will definitely stay here again when in the capital. The restaurant menu had food for all appetites - my boyfriend is Dominican so he was thrilled to get his rice and beans and I was happy to have some pasta! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim W, Manager at Boutique Hotel Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, is very satisfying to know that your visit was memorable for you, thank you for appreciating our work.
we wait to see you again here to continue offering our best service.
Best Regards,

Rosemary de Leon E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

For our Honeymoon in the Dominican Republic my husband and I enjoyed a night at Hotel Palacio while exploring Santo Domingo! In the middle of the hustle of the busy city this quaint and beautiful hotel is the perfect hidden gem! We were a little scared to venture out at night so we were very pleased to have an amazing meal from their small restaurant! We had the pleasure of direct service from the hotel Chef Rodrigo. His food was amazing and we are positive we will see him on the travel and/or cooking channel any day now! We sat out in the courtyard and went through 2 bottles of wine for over 2 hours enjoying the hotel's atmosphere and savoring Rodrigo's amazing cooking! The room was clean modern and bed was very comfortable! 5 stars in my book! Staff was extremely friendly and delightful! We will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but suggest getting a room away from the street because it can get noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KariTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim W, Manager at Boutique Hotel Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review of the hotel, we feel very satisfied with our work, when we receive such feedback. we are pleased that you felt good in our hotel .
we can not wait to see you again here to continue offering our best service.

Best regards,

Rosemary de Leon E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews