We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Palacio(Santo Domingo)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$127
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Santo Domingo(Santo Domingo)
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casas del XVI(Santo Domingo)
$244
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,047)
Filter reviews
2,047 results
Traveler rating
1,599
349
66
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,599
349
66
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskexcellent serviceclub levelspecial thanksgreat hoteladrian tropicalbusiness tripdominican republicpool areabreakfast buffetroom servicei highly recommend this hotelcaribbean seaocean viewlobby barrestaurant stafffitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,073 - 1,078 of 2,047 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Magna 365 for 4 nights. Overall, the experience was very good! The hotel room was clean and had all the amenities we expected (comfy bed, cable TV, shower experience, views). The front desk folks are very helpful and show great client care attitude. The breakfast spread and the Italian food were excellent! The restaurant staff were excellent. They asked the kitchen staff to accommodate our dietary requirements. The exercise equipment in the fitness centre are new and great to use. The hotel location is great as well. The Independence Day parade was right in front of the hotel. The neighbourhood beside the hotel seemed safe and clean.

The renovation didn't bother us much. Once that's complete, the lobby and pool area experiences should be great.

We'd definitely recommend the hotel for people looking for accommodation in Santo Domingo!

Room Tip: Every room has ocean view. Higher the floor, the view is better.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magna H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Kiran M,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Hotel. It is great to know that you enjoyed our facilities as well as our service. We are becoming a Sheraton hotel very soon and it will be an honor to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Sheraton, formerly the Magna 365, is located on Avenida George Washington across from the Malecon ocean front overlooking the lighthouse at the mouth of the Sava River and ships that enter harbor. With spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea, it's just two kilometers from the old Colonial Zone and 35 minutes from Las Américas International Airport. The rooms all contain minibars and plasma televisions with cable programming, and video-game consoles. Wireless Internet access is extra unless the room is on one of the concierge floors. This completely renovated hotel sets a new high standard for Santo Domingo and Sr. Emil Perez, and the other managers, provide outstanding service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SailorGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magna H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear SailorGene,

We feel so grateful that you shared the experience of your stay with us; it is great to know that you had the opportunity to take advantage of our strategic location with spectacular ocean views and very close to our Colonial Zone and the International airport. As you know, we are becoming Sheraton very soon and we will have more facilities and services to offer to our guests. It was a pleasure for all our associates to serve you and be able to deliver a memorable stay at our Hotel. We hope to have you here again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Even do some comments say they are under construction, when it will be finish this place will be even better. We had a very nice stay and it was great. Will definitely come back and will bring the family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magna H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Pascal M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our Hotel. It is important for us to know that our associates did their best to make your stay memorable. We are becoming Sheraton very soon with more facilities and services to offer to our guests. We hope you give us the opportunity to keep serving you and your family in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

If possible stay at executive floors. Enjoy Agrahan Santanas's personal attencion at the lounge.
Great haphy hour 5-7pm. Great free lunch if you stay there.


Highly recommended. Small construccion going on, but you will not notice.

Room Tip: Soon to become a Sheraton Hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciberteco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magna H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Ciberteco,

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to the hotel. We are proud to received them and know that your enjoyed the experience. The hotel is in the transition to become a Sheraton and we will keep working to exceed your expectations. We will look forward to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel is currently going through an over hall so it's hard to rate. Construction aside... the breakfast buffet is phenomenal, gym very nice, pool area beautiful. Room was clean and spacious for 4 adults. Took advantage of the cappuccino maker at the front lobby, nice bonus. It's well located for sight seeing. Great restaurants in walking distance. Maribel De La Cruz is wonderful! She was a pleasure to have serving us! Really, the entire staff was a pleasure.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room overlooking the pool, you'll be sure to see the ocean.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magna H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Elizabeth P,

Thank you for your review about your recent visit to our hotel. We are honored to know that you enjoyed the service given by our staff. We are finishing our process to become a Sheraton hotel shortly. It will be a pleasure to have another opportunity to serve again in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews