We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“vick's worse vacation” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino

Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino
Ranked #45 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“vick's worse vacation”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

the worse hotel i have being not hot water hallways are dark and the service sucks i will never go back again and people please dont waste your time and money in that place its hell,the people there are not friendly they all want you to tip them but they dont do their jobs(THE POOL ITS NOT WORKING AND IN THE NIGHT TIME THE MUSIC ITS SO LOUD FROM THE CLUB BELOW YOU CANT SLEEP)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
6
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

This place is over price. The hotel rooms have no hot water, dark hall ways, the music from the first floor club goes up to the 5th floor until 6:00 a.m every day! The food is ok, however, room service is horrible. The Casino is ok, with daily live band in the casino! :(. The only thing coming up is the private club on the 4th floor for single men.

Room Tip: If anything, choose the 6th floor. The music does not go up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shwistch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santo Domingo hotels

Tampa
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Deserved a $45 daily room rate. $80 was too much for a hotel that did not supply one drop of hot water and was an old hotel under repair. The location showing on the reservation site was totally misleading and no directions nor email response to a request for directions was provided. How I ended up finding it was the result of a local I stopped on the street 15 miles away who led me to the place on the other side of town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Although Aurora Del Sol is not too big of a place, however, a staying there is definitely worth it. This paradise is located in the heart of Santo-Domingo (the capital), and it features a nice casino, a gorgeous disco, and a friendly staff that days and nights take good care of customers. Here is a short list of the people that comprise the dedicated staff: José (front desk), Emile (bar & restaurant), jamie Delgado (food & beverages), beauteful Nikaury Rosario (disco), Johnny Arrango (assistant manager), Diomi German (General manager) etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the disco are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ray m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmont, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

Stay away from this place, the WORST. I checked in, walked to the room and walked right back to the front desk to check out. I never put my bags down. Carpet was very dirty and nasty along with the bed & furniture.
the room had a bed smell. To make matters worst I had to pay for that night. Now I know better Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino.
The people that wrote good reviews about this hotel must be related to the owner.....STAY AWAY

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Greg1247684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

I diside to saty in this hotel for te amenetys ... casino , night club ... and bar.... well the casino it was on remodelation at te time that i arrive... the night club was ok .... the bar was nice it hace ool tables, but ... when you was going to sleep the music of the hotel clubs was herd in my room .... other problems that i encounter ..... swuiming pool was terrible water look like it has never bean cleen. elevators didnt work i was using the elevator for the staff ... 4 elevators and only 1 work and not in all floors. The hose keiingn never cleen my room when i complain the didnt do nothing jus offer a terrible food.... the only thing that was good is the emloys from the restaurant were cortuse but te food tast bad.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank excelon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

This hotel is the best I planning to go again this is the best of the best I recomende to all travelling. The treament was perfect me and my hudsmen are facinated whit this hotel.


Rosa Y Diosis

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsanchezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Acuarium Resort Hotel
#44 of 79 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Hotel Plaza Del Sol
#30 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Hotel Napolitano
#29 of 79 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaza De La Cultura
Hostal Riazor
Hostal Riazor
#31 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Zona Colonial
Hotel Conde de Penalba
Hotel Conde de Penalba
#22 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Hotel Bella Vista
#67 of 79 in Santo Domingo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino

Property: Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino
Address: Carretera Mella Km 8 1/2, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Del Sol Hotel Santo Domingo
Aurora Del Sol Hotel And Casino
Santo Domingo Sol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing