We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A one-of-a-kind vacation place”

Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino
Ranked #43 of 80 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Although Aurora Del Sol is not too big of a place, however, a staying there is definitely worth it. This paradise is located in the heart of Santo-Domingo (the capital), and it features a nice casino, a gorgeous disco, and a friendly staff that days and nights take good care of customers. Here is a short list of the people that comprise the dedicated staff: José (front desk), Emile (bar & restaurant), jamie Delgado (food & beverages), beauteful Nikaury Rosario (disco), Johnny Arrango (assistant manager), Diomi German (General manager) etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the disco are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 16 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2011

Stay away from this place, the WORST. I checked in, walked to the room and walked right back to the front desk to check out. I never put my bags down. Carpet was very dirty and nasty along with the bed & furniture.
the room had a bed smell. To make matters worst I had to pay for that night. Now I know better Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino.
The people that wrote good reviews about this hotel must be related to the owner.....STAY AWAY

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Greg1247684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I diside to saty in this hotel for te amenetys ... casino , night club ... and bar.... well the casino it was on remodelation at te time that i arrive... the night club was ok .... the bar was nice it hace ool tables, but ... when you was going to sleep the music of the hotel clubs was herd in my room .... other problems that i encounter ..... swuiming pool was terrible water look like it has never bean cleen. elevators didnt work i was using the elevator for the staff ... 4 elevators and only 1 work and not in all floors. The hose keiingn never cleen my room when i complain the didnt do nothing jus offer a terrible food.... the only thing that was good is the emloys from the restaurant were cortuse but te food tast bad.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank excelon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

This hotel is the best I planning to go again this is the best of the best I recomende to all travelling. The treament was perfect me and my hudsmen are facinated whit this hotel.


Rosa Y Diosis

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rsanchezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

Rooms are not bad but not excellent. What really impressed me was how friendly and helpful the staff was. Hard to beat

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allrestaurants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank frbernat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank darisleidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Gazcue
Green House Aparta Hotel
Green House Aparta Hotel
#45 of 80 in Santo Domingo
13 reviews
TAU Casa Conde
#24 of 80 in Santo Domingo
20 reviews
Plaza De La Cultura
Hostal Riazor
Hostal Riazor
#32 of 80 in Santo Domingo
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gazcue
Hotel La Casona Dorada
Hotel La Casona Dorada
#68 of 80 in Santo Domingo
43 reviews
Hostal La Colonia
#35 of 80 in Santo Domingo
24 reviews
Zona Colonial
Antiguo Hotel Europa
Antiguo Hotel Europa
#31 of 80 in Santo Domingo
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino

Address: Carretera Mella Km 8 1/2, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range: $74 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Del Sol Hotel Santo Domingo
Aurora Del Sol Hotel And Casino
Santo Domingo Sol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing