We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What I Miss Most About Back Home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzarelli

Pizzarelli
Ranked #107 of 587 Restaurants in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What I Miss Most About Back Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Pizzarelli is a delightful local pizzeria, I used to go there all the time as kid with my mom. The pizza is delicious, the calzones are very good as well. They have friendly service and just an all around good place to catch a slice in DR.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess_L_M_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    34
    20
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ok, this pizza taste great! Tomato sauce taste fresh and the cheese is yummy. Great family place. Kids love this pizza.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denpichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could be better!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was in Pizzarelli during my vacation in Santo Domingo . The Pizza fina is good. Close to the Italian pizza and accetable. In the new location at the Agora' mega center the pizza that i got was very cold. They were not organized for the number of people to serve in that establishment . In the second location at the Malecon the service was very bad. I was wating 25 minutes for my pizza and the dining room there was only 6 people . They have to improve in the service and organization.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kriMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dominican Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

if you have a chance to visit a Pizzarelli the pizza is great...timely ,hot and tasty. very fresh a place where you can safely eat a meal on the island.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuttawa, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A little slice of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Having visited Italy a few times, my taste in pizza is a bit prejudiced. This restaurant is as close to Italian pizza as one will find in the Dominican Republic. Other offerings I have tried are good, too, but it's the pizza that keeps me coming back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzarelli also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to Pizzarelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing