We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard work but worth the effort!”

Middleham Falls & Ti Tou Gorge
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.99*
and up
Half Day Jeep Safari
Ranked #1 of 33 things to do in Roseau
Certificate of Excellence
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hard work but worth the effort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Titou Gorge is definitely for experienced swimmers but unlike any place I have ever visited before! Middleham falls is also worth the journey but is quite a substantial hike so be prepared - take snacks , water and prepare to get sweaty! It is over 3 hours in and out but you can swim when you get there!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    71
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mogadore, Ohio
2 reviews
“5 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

amazing for the adventerous. The gorge was chilly, but well worth it. You can litterally pick out the scene from priates of the carribean dead mans chest where they used this site. We never did go to those falls but heard they were great.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Ti Tou”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We only did Ti Tou Gorge and it was really worth it. I put a shortie wetsuit on and left a change of clothes in the car. The water is about 65F so I was happy to have the extra insulation. Wear the floats that they give you! The water nearest the waterfall has a good undertow and you'll be happy to have them. We climbed up the side of the waterfall and did a cannonball into the water below which was fun too! It lasts about 15-20 minutes normally but its still a really unique experience. At the mouth of the gorge there is a little warm water spring that you can sit under to warm up a bit before heading back to your car to change.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaPaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tough but totally worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hike is tough but so you need to be fit, but is totally worth it, even if it rains. Just be prepared.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well, beautiful, but didn't make it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Difficult hike all uphill then rocky, I turned back after about 35 minutes and a heart rate of 185 :-). Friends said it is just ok, but enjoyed the beautiful plant life on the way. Steps back difficult due to mud and steep terrain. Glad they took pictures :-)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jana459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Middleham Falls & Ti Tou Gorge also viewed

Morne Trois Pitons National Park, Saint Patrick Parish
Morne Trois Pitons National Park, Saint Patrick Parish
 
Roseau, Saint George Parish
Morne Trois Pitons National Park, Saint Patrick Parish
 

Been to Middleham Falls & Ti Tou Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing