We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TiTou Gorge - go with a guide”

Middleham Falls & Ti Tou Gorge
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.99*
and up
Half Day Jeep Safari
Ranked #1 of 33 things to do in Roseau
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“TiTou Gorge - go with a guide”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

It is an incredible experience but unless you are a VERY strong swimmer, take a guide like Levi from Bumping Tours with you. The water is cold and sometimes the current from the falls can keep you from proceeding to the most scenic places.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LLMHerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    71
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Road Town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hike”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hike was great and was able to dive into the river after!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Be sure you can swim”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I visited the gorge, but make sure you can swim. This is not a hole for beginners, but experience counts heavily. As I am not a strong swimmer, I can speak boldly and say, that I refrained from risking my life yet I still was able to appreciate the area, view, and excitement. There is a wonderful hike just beyond the gorge that will lead you straight to the boiling lake. So by all means enjoy this delight. Note, if you can't swim, you can access this natural wonder by tube or with use of life preserver, neither of which I had this time out. If I had them, I would would have been under that falls.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Israel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great hike”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

beautiful waterfall, but don't expect to get there in 45 minutes.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank zdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“ti tou gorge”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

a real gem - worth seeing most definitely. the water is refreshingly cool and it does get a little difficult to swin around the waterfall as the current is strong so beware.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank remyacb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Middleham Falls & Ti Tou Gorge also viewed

Morne Trois Pitons National Park, Saint Patrick Parish
Morne Trois Pitons National Park, Saint Patrick Parish
 
Roseau, Saint George Parish
Morne Trois Pitons National Park, Saint Patrick Parish
 

Been to Middleham Falls & Ti Tou Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing