We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“twin 'mother' and 'father' falls”

Middleham Falls & Ti Tou Gorge
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.99*
and up
Half Day Jeep Safari
Ranked #1 of 33 things to do in Roseau
Certificate of Excellence
cape elizabeth,ME
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“twin 'mother' and 'father' falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Loved the hot AND cold pools. Be careful not to slip!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank happydays44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    71
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
265 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Closer to Johnny Depp!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Ti Tou Gorge was part of Pirates of the Caribbean II, so just being there was a thrill. The water is fresh and cool - great after walking thru the rainforest. Didn't jump off the falls, but many did and were excited to do so. Get there before the visitor centre is built and it becomes busier.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank laxjunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austtin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“COLD!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great afternoon trip! Water was cold, but very scenic.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank truetexan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Waterfall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Of the three waterfalls we visited in Dominica, Middleham Falls was defintely our favorite. We were fortunate to visit it on a day when no cruise ships were in port so we saw only a handful of people on the trail. We were impressed with how well maintained and marked the trails were. The hike was less than an hour each way with a moderate amount of uphill walking with steps maintained in the steeper areas. The fall itself was impressive, 175 feet high with a great viewing platform and crystal clear pool. Don't pass up a chance for a swim but be prepared for cold water.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place - don't miss it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Make sure you swim through the cave like area to the waterfall. Be careful if you are alone. We had help from the guide from Bumpiing tour, so we were able to go close to the waterfall.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank eckdish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Middleham Falls & Ti Tou Gorge also viewed

Morne Trois Pitons National Park, Saint Patrick Parish
Morne Trois Pitons National Park, Saint Patrick Parish
 
Roseau, Saint George Parish
Morne Trois Pitons National Park, Saint Patrick Parish
 

Been to Middleham Falls & Ti Tou Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing