We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks a million”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea World Guest House
Ranked #6 of 21 Roseau B&B and Inns
Fort-de-France, Martinique
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thanks a million”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I went there in May with a group of 24 students from the neighbouring IFrench sland of Martinique and I have to admit that everything corresponded to exacltly what we were looking and hoping for; the place is quite convient not too far from the capital Roseau and the local buses pass right in front of the place at all hours making going to the capital very easy after all.

We had all our meals there and the food was delicious and quite consistent and some of the students with big appetites even got seconds! All of the rooms were airconditioned and this was quite helpful, because my students even expressed their surprise, not expecting all that for the price we had paid. . It was such a pleasure falling asleep each night to the sound of the waves and also waking up to that very sound every morning, often sitting on the small balcony facing the sea to pray. The swimming pool was also a very plus for us too whiwh we enjoyed wery much.

I would surely recommend the place if you are looking for cheap, convient accommodation in Dominica.

Alex Montanede

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea are quite good because they have direct accces to a small balcony and such...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
9
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We spent 6 nights in Sea World Guest House very well located in Roseau Citronnier. It's a very good location to visit the whole island and in the same time you are far from the noise of the town of Roseau. Decima, Cassandra and the other staff is very kind and serviable and they made us feel at home. We told her every morning what kind of dinner would like to have and then she prepared very tasty dinners for us that we enjoyed on our terrace with a magnifique view. We are a family with two children and we had two communicating rooms. The kitchen is outside on the terrace and it's nice to cook with such a beautiful view. If we come back in Dominica, for sure we'll return to Decima!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rldra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We would strongly recommend the sea world guest house to all travelers that is going to Dominica. Decima is so helpfull and will take good care of you, this is the home away from home.
Good atmosphere, amazing view from the spacious top floor terrace. We loved to have the kitchen outside and be able to cook overlooking that view. Decima helped us with tours and transfer and she is really service-minded. We will be back :)

Room Tip: Top floor with the outdoor kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mabre8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

i have never felt so welcomed before in my life by total stranger who made my stay at sea world guest the most memorable one ever i wish to thank each and everyone of them for their hospitality and friendly smiles..i'll be back soon

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diannesb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2009

This is home away from home. You will never be able to find a more hospitable hostess who knows her Island inside and out and will do all in her power to make your stay memorable. After staying at Sea World you will want to go back to Dominica over and over again. Go Decima and Malai....you are the best.

The Johnsons
Maryland, USA

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mydenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 13, 2004

Very personable staff. in this reasonable priced, locally owned, sea side hotel with bar, restaurant and good bus service to town.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseau
0.8 mi away
Fort Young Hotel
Fort Young Hotel
#1 of 7 in Roseau
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#5 of 7 in Roseau
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle Comfort Dive Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Hotel & Dive Center
19.1 mi away
The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & Bar
12.9 mi away
Sea Breeze Inn
Sea Breeze Inn
#1 of 4 in Castle Bruce
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea World Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea World Guest House

Property: Sea World Guest House
Address: Citronier, Castle Comfort | P.O. Box 2277, Roseau, Dominica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominica > Saint George Parish > Roseau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Roseau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea World Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true home away from home. Ideal choice for business or pleasure. Very personable staff who offer service with a smile. Come enjoy amenities such as clean and comfortable air-conditioned rooms and apartments with balconies overlooking the scenic Caribbean sea, restaurant and bar, organic garden, yacht services, dive reef, swimming pool, entertainment and events, ocean view terrace. We will help you plan and organize your entire stay at a reasonable cost while you discover the nature island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sea World Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea World Guest House Dominica/Roseau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing