We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay”

Old Stone Grill & Bar
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Roseau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vancouver
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We chose this restaurant based on the excellent trip advisor reviews, but found it to be just okay. My husband, adult son and I ordered 3 different fish dishes, and somehow they all turned out to be grilled tuna, just with different sauces and sides. The tables are crowded together in the small space. We were seated at a huge table for 6 and often couldn't hear each other over the hubbub. We went back to Le Bistro the next night; it's more expensive but infinitely better food and ambiance.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juviall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    119
    47
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kinsale, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I ate at the Old Stone Grille & Bar three times while in Roseau. Each time the food was wonderful and the wine selections were good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emptynest5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Eat Here, Not at the Fort or Garraway”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Sandwiched between the Garraway and Fort Hotels, this gem is popular with the locals. Make a reservation to avoid disappointment.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank getme2abeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
163 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not a great night!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The food wasn't anything to write home about, the service was slow and the ambience average. To make matters worse there was a 'homeless type' man outside singing...and trust me this wasn't The Mighty Sparrow or Michael Buble. We had words with the guy but management didn't seem to care and he was out there annoying everybody for the whole night. When the check came I found it very high for what we had. I thought the food at Fort Young was better and cheaper.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice combination of flavours”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I ate at the Old Stone Grill my first day on the Island. I had a very fresh salad made with local greens and grilled tuna and a lemony dressing, along with a side order of breadfruit croquettes. It was a full meal and the combination of flavours was heavenly. The waitress was friendly and the service was relatively fast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diggingforroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Stone Grill & Bar also viewed

Roseau, Saint George Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 
Roseau, Saint George Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Old Stone Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing