We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience--A Highlight of Our Trip for Sure”
Review of Beno Nature Tours

Beno Nature Tours
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We had a wonderful morning on Dominica with Beno Pascal. He was easy to find as we got off our cruise ship, and he got us to the gorgeous Emerald Pool before any of the other cruise ship passengers! A group of twenty or more arrived just as we were leaving--it got crazy fast--but there is no one in our pics except us and our touring partners :). We then stopped by the very pretty Jaco Falls and ended up with a stop at Mr. Nice's Fruit Stand (and, let me tell you, no trip to Dominica can possibly be complete without tasting their spectacular fresh fruit, especially the grapefruit). The driving in between the stops was just as spectacular! Our routes were beautiful, the van (which could have held at least 4, and maybe 6, more people) was clean and comfortable, and complimentary drinks were provided. Beno is extremely friendly and knowledgeable about Dominica, and his love for his beautiful island shines clearly through. When we told him we wanted to eat before we got back on the ship, he took us to a local place where he likes to eat--what a great chance to really get the flavor of Roseau! Our touring partners (friends we'd made at our dining table who we invited to join us on our already-booked tour) agreed that our time with Beno on Dominica was a clear highlight of our trip. We would not hesitate to book another tour with him on any return trip to Dominica.

2  Thank r2d2jsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 32 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2011

Our family of 4 were in Dominica Dec. 30, 2010 for a day during our cruise. Beno met us at the pier and we were off. We made arrangements prior to our arrival as I used him 4 years ago and had an amazing time. Beno took us to where we had arranged to go. We went to the Emerald Pool first and were practically the only ones there....before all the cruise tours arrived. We had to the pool to ourselves and loved it!!!! He took us right to the pool and even took pictures which he later emailed to me. (my camera didn't work). Regardless of where we went, we never felt pressure to leave that spot....(at Mero beach we were having so much fun that we stayed longer than we thought we would...the waves were awesome!).
Beno always accompanied us to the locations and he interacted well with the locals. He is very knowledgable and is proud of his Dominica!!
We have a son in a wheelchair and he helped us with him also...very kind and accomodating!!!!!
He provided my husband with local Kuboli(?) beer and also had bottled local spring water for myself and kids....all we wanted.
We will always use Beno. He is excellent and we had a relaxing day with him. We viewed all the sights we wanted to see, and had a wonderful day in Dominica...one of the highlights of our whole trip!!!!
Bravo Beno!!!!!

1  Thank Hadriagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We were on an Emerald Princess cruise and visited Dominica late September. Decided to do a morning tour with Beno, found on the internet at http://www.benonaturetours.com, cost $45. This was an excellent decision; Beno showed us his beautiful island, took us to Mr. Nice’s fruit stand, to Emerald Falls and to Jacko Falls. He used a ten passenger van, and we were soon good friends. When we arrived at each of our stops, we were the only people there, a definite advantage when there was a large cruise ship in port with many passengers on board. Beno is very knowledgeable, generous, accommodating and interested in pleasing his customers. I would recommend his tour to those visiting the beautiful Dominica

1  Thank lavonalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

My husband and I booked a tour with Dominica on August 17th while on a port stop from the Carnival Victory. We had reserved a private tour and wanted to hike Middleham Falls and swim at TiTou Gorge. Beno met us at the pier and drove us in his van to the hike entry point, sharing the history of his beautiful island and pointing out some of its nature highlights along the way. We hiked to the falls and it was definitely worth the walk...a gorgeous waterfall in the midst of the rainforest. Beno also accompanied my adventurous husband who wanted to hike down to the rocks at the fall's base! We then visited TiTou Gorge and had a cool and invigorating swim through the cave to the edge of another roaring waterfall. During both our hike and our swim we only saw one other small group of people and it felt like we had beautiful nature of Dominica all to ourselves! On the way back to the ship Beno also took us thru the Botanical Gardens, pointing out the native trees and flora. Beno is truly an ambassador to his beautiful island and you will not regret booking a tour with him. We will definitely return to Dominica for further adventures with our new friend!

2  Thank mjdomanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We visited the beautiful island of Dominca as part of our Carnival Victory cruise on 6/1/10 and had the pleasure of having Beno Pascal as our tour guide. We chose him again after having a fabulous time with him in 2008 when we visited. On this trip, we visited Mr. Nice's fruit stand once again, which was great fun for the whole group. For the remainder of the trip, we traveled to the Champagne Reef for the best snorkeling that we experienced all week. I don't think that you could ask for more when it comes to a knowledgeable tour guide and gentlemen. Beno is very proud of his beautiful island and is an exceptional guide. Our group of 24 agreed that it was a great day and the price for our excursion was very appropriate for the wonderful experience that we had on Dominica. Beno wants to make sure that all of his customers are happy with their tour and I'm confident that his responses are always positive.

1  Thank linlau10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beno Nature Tours also viewed

Roseau, Saint George Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 
Roseau, Saint George Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Beno Nature Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing