We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Narakiel's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Narakiel's Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Roseau B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Rooms were a bit small, and there is not much room to hang around in the hotel. Plus side its 2 minutes walk from the cricket. Proper budget Inn, so cant really complain. It was cheap and you get what to pay for. Nice place to have as a base, but don't expect a palace.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QwertyJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    23
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
25
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had an awesome stay at Narakiels. The rooms are cozy, very comfortable and well equipped with any and everything you can think of needing! Imagine there was even an umbrella in the room. That right there shows that they put a lot of thought into the comfort of their guests. Richard, the manager was the most helpful and courteous we've met. Always willing to help with whatever it took to make us comfortable at the inn and also our vacation in Dominica. Dominica is a beautiful island and Richard saw to it that we got to see as much of the island as possible during our short stay. Narakiels Inn along with its pleasant staff ended up being our perfect choice of somewhere to stay while in Dominica. Would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacelen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosier, null, Guadeloupe
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was at Narakiel Inn for 3 days and I must say it was 'home away from home'. I had all the luxury of making my own food and, sleeping in a comfy bed, a rich library to choose books to read on your stay and to crown all that; complimentary coffee, snacks and mobile telephone for the duration of your stay! Wow! This is taking hospitality to the next level. I stayed in a studio like room and and i paid what i would have paid for a small room in some hotels. Nice view of the Stadium and just a stroll to the center of Roseau. I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

My brother his wife and I spent five nights at Narakiel's Inn. We stayed in the 2-bedroom suite. Each room had a TV, their bed room had a small fridge and microwave, that was a first, we were given a local cell phone, that was also a first. The inn is conveniently located to the town area - a nice stroll over the bridge and you are there. Richard the local manager was very helpful in arranging for us to be picked up from the airport and also made arrangement for our tours.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a good view of Roseau
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nidia D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I spent our 1st anniversary here and we are very pleased with our choice. Lynn and Tony were the best in ensuring that we had a great stay. Tony arranged for me to get roast breadfruit and fried fish (my favourite) and advised us on where to visit in Dominica. This little secret in the heart of Roseau is the perfect getaway inn, clean and refreshing. Lynn was great with communication and extremely professional. I must say my husband is planning a guys trip to Dominica and he is excited about staying here again. Inexpensive but classy place. Thanks so much Lynn and Tony, we appreciate everything you did to help us to have a great stay in your country.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, iy depends on how large your party is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Basic rooms are 150 sq ft and "studios" are 200 sq ft. Studios have a small kitchenette, with plates, cutlery, blender, food processor, stove, fridge freezer and more. Both rooms have fridge, microwave, complimentary snacks (pringles and oreos), TV with cable, ensuite bathroom. They have packed in a lot of things into a small space.

The inn is a converted residential apartment, and there is no front desk. There is a communal balcony where you can smoke, with a view over the river. It is towards the outskirts of town so is quiet at night, but a fair walk into Roseau. We drove into town to get dinner.

Richard, the manager, is very friendly and loves to chat. He helped us organise a tour to Boiling Lake. Very small town feel, so don't expect New York City type service. Rooms are cleaned every other day.

Room Tip: Studios have flat screen TVs. Bedrooms don't.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Narakiel's Inn was our choice for Roseau. We stayed there for two nights. The hostel is perfectly located in the center, on the top floor of the apartment building. Owner/manager was very helpful and even gave us local cell phone for the stay in case we wanted to contact him.
The Inn does not have a private parking but there is a lot of parking spots in front of the building.
The weakest part of the place are rooms. We must admit our was well prepared (towels, bath robes, fridge, tea bags, some sweets etc.), however it was very poor in comfort: tiny, not too pleasant, bad view out of the window means they were all the time closed - this all made this room pretty "dark and claustrophobic" for us. Moreover air-conditioning was loud and placed in front of the bed - cold air did blow just into our face, which was not pleasant.
No breakfast is available on site.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlaMarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseau
0.5 mi away
Fort Young Hotel
Fort Young Hotel
#1 of 7 in Roseau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
17.8 mi away
Secret Bay
Secret Bay
#1 of 4 in Portsmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.5 mi away
Castle Comfort Dive Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Tamarind Tree Hotel & Restaurant
19.3 mi away
Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas
18.0 mi away
The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narakiel's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narakiel's Inn

Property: Narakiel's Inn
Address: Riverside, Roseau, Dominica
Location: Caribbean > Dominica > Saint George Parish > Roseau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Roseau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Narakiel's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Roseau, Dominica Narakiel's Inn offers stylish accommodations with comfort, at very affordability prices. Narakiel's is a small, family owned/operated Inn containing 6 guest units that are modestly sized. Narakiel's Inn a particularly wonderful choice for the traveler who not only prefers smaller, 'bed and breakfast-like' accommodations, in a comfortable, clean environment but also greatly values personalized attention and a central, convenient location.Narakiel's is located near shops, supermarkets, restaurants and serves as the perfect base for accessing all major sites, beaches and adventures. The Inn contains standard rooms, a studio, and a two-bedroom each equipped with Private Bath, Air Conditioning, Free Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Coffee/Tea, Dual US/Caribbean Voltage, Cable TV, Ceiling Fans, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Narakiel's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narakiel's Inn Dominica/Roseau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing