We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not consistent”
Review of Pearl's Cuisine

Pearl's Cuisine
Ranked #12 of 52 Restaurants in Roseau
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Roseau, Dominica
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not consistent”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

While the food isn't great it can do if one is genuinely starving.The actual premises however may turn one appetite off.Like most of the places in Roseau this place was not open on Sundays or SATURDAY EVENING.I ended up eating Pizza Hut and KFC on a Sundays. That was not very healthy or nice for my family.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    14
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

only 4 options on the menu but very local & beer was cold

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CricketGirlDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eat like a Local”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Took the great advice from Tripadvisor and ate at Pearl's after a day on the island. Upstairs on the balcony is fun and the food was great. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Chicken, pork, fish, plantains, local beer and good rum punch. Do not stop at Ruins Rock Cafe on the way back to the ship, drink at Pearl's.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tallmagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket Ma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eat where the locals eat”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Great Dominican food, nothing fancy just good food. Small dining room, people offer to share a table, small balcony overlooks the street. loved this place

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank acklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A taste of local flavor!”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

A taxi driver recommended this when we asked about a good local place. It is in the heart of Roseau.

The driver was right! We were the only tourists there when we went in, even though the town was filled with cruisers and the restaurant is only 5 minutes walk from the cruise ship.

The street level is just a carry-out with just a couple of stools. But they have a bigger dining room upstairs (easy to miss the stairs).

The first time we went, we got there about 3pm and they were sold out of the full meals, so we just got some little meat and veggie pies that were nice.

We went back a couple of days later closer to noon and got the day's special which was chicken with loads of local veggies.

To get a taste of what the locals like...this is highly recommended

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank love2pedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl's Cuisine also viewed

Roseau, Saint George Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 
Roseau, Saint George Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 
Roseau, Saint George Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Pearl's Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing