We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the Cowell's”

Cherry Orchard Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roseau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Orchard Apartments
Ranked #6 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Roseau
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Cherry Orchard apartment so much! The apartment is very comfortable and clean - it had everything we needed. The grounds and view were beautiful, and the owners so very helpful for anything we needed. They took very good care of us! We spent most days hiking on the nearby segments of the Waitukubili trail and browsing the shops in Roseau. Dominica is a very beautiful island, and the people here are very friendly! We loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My teen daughter and I had a very good stay here in September 2012 . This place has breath taking views .Grounds are well manicured and property is well kept overall . The humming birds do love it here as well , i saw many species of humming birds here . Caretakers are friendly and informative . I wanted to explore the Rosseau Valley and this was the perfect location. I never had time to use the kitchen :) So didnt care about what was in that area , refridgerator and Tv was good . I had the locals cook for me each day . Plus i was too busy exploring the area from the ripe fruits falling off the tree on the roads to sparking up various conversation with the friendliest, kindest people on earth . Needless to say i extended my stay at Cherry Orchard . This is within walking distance to Trafalgar Falls and the local river and Zoo ( love the zookeeper , such a talented fellow built it all from scratch ) . On my fifth day after exploring i rented a vehicle explored the area in depth and i am speechless , this is heaven ! Will be back for Reunion 2014 .

Room Tip: rooms are decent size , the location is perfect for hikers .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Very inexpensive apartment below the owner's house in Trafalgar. The apartment would have benefitted from a good airing before we arrived. A good frying pan would have been useful! If you're used to urban living the barking dogs during the night probably won't bother you. Keeping the bedroom cool could be achieved by running the fan. Access to the parking area, if you are in a hire car, is challenging. Having said all this the location is great for Trafalgar Falls, Roseau, Waven Whatten and all they have to offer.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank QuaySmithTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

M y spouse and I decided to spend 4 days at the Cherry Orchard apartment primarily because of its proximity to a number of sites that we wanted to visit in Dominica (hot sulphur springs, Trafalgar Falls, etc.). What a great choice! The apartment is spotless, it was more spacious than we'd expected, the kitchen had everything we needed to cook simple meals, the views of the valley were lovely, and the owner was kind and helpful. After a day of hiking and sightseeeing, we would grab a Kubuli beer and a rum punch and cool off in the shade of the garden a few steps from the apartment. The roads right around Cherry Orchard were a bit of a challenge at first (this is Dominica, after all), but we got used to that quickly.
I would recommend Cherry Orchard if you want to be close to the sites near the Roseau Valley, you are looking for the convenience of a clean, well-equipped efficiency apartment, and you appreciate really good value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaCasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseau hotels
0 mi away
Fort Young Hotel
Fort Young Hotel
#1 of 7 in Roseau
876 reviews
0 mi away
Sea World Guest House
Sea World Guest House
#5 of 21 in Roseau
40 reviews
0 mi away
Narakiel's Inn
Narakiel's Inn
#14 of 21 in Roseau
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mr. Clean Bed & Breakfast
Mr. Clean Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 21 in Roseau
4 reviews
0 mi away
Castle Comfort Dive Lodge
0 mi away
Symes Zee's Villa
Symes Zee's Villa
#19 of 21 in Roseau
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Orchard Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Orchard Apartments

Address: 20 Kennedy Ave, Roseau, Dominica
Location: Caribbean > Dominica > Saint George Parish > Roseau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Roseau
Price Range: $22 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cherry Orchard Apartments Dominica/Roseau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing