We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely garden” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dominica Botanic Gardens

Dominica Botanic Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.25*
and up
Roseau City Sightseeing and Beach Tour
Ranked #4 of 33 things to do in Roseau
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The forty acres of garden include orchid trees, bottle palms, the Carib Wood tree and an unidentifiable no-name tree.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

A nice site with lots of pretty flowers and trees, worth a visit. Not far away from the center of Roseau

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    113
    96
    23
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“tropical day out in the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We went to these gardens on our trip round Dominica by coach we enjoyed the location and watched the monkeys play in the trees , beware locals dressed in national costume the two ladies who wanted a photo with us then wanted ten dollars for the chance of being in shoot with my wife and l cheek !! they should pay us for the chance to be with two great looking tourists , l had my best hat on , be careful though we had very little in small change on us so could have got nasty

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank skidaddy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Flora and Fauna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

There was an irrigation project still in progress during this visit that made walking an obstacle course. I recommend a visit here to get a sense of the diversity found on the island. It may also be your only opportunity to see the National Bird of Dominica, the Sisserou Parrot, as the species is exceeding difficult to spot in the wild.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Emesge27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good place to walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This big park with beautiful flowers et very imposant trees is a good place to have a walk after a day of visits on the islands. Many local people are discussing while having an water ice with a straw. It's close to the center of Roseau (5 minutes walk), you can cross the park by foot (it's more plesant) or by car.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Cécile L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Get a guide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Lots of different and interesting flowers, trees and plants. Most of them are not labeled. I don't believe you would get much out of it without a guide. We visited here as part of a cruise ship shore excursion. Our guide was very knowledgeable, making this a very interesting stop

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank okiesooner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominica Botanic Gardens also viewed

Roseau, Saint George Parish
 
Morne Trois Pitons National Park, Saint Patrick Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Dominica Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing