We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up Up and Away at Sisserou Lodge”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roseau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sisserou Villa, Lodge & Cottage
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Roseau
Reviewed December 1, 2008

A great referral! It was my first time to Dominica and I was looking for somewhere to stay where I could feel that I was not an out and out tourist. Sisserou Lodge was ideal as I was close to a family who could share their expertise about the island with me and make me feel welcome as their new neighbour, yet retain my privacy and independence.

Andy and Fiona arranged the hire of a small four wheel drive car from their local hire company, with lovely driver, to greet me at the airport and bring me back to the Lodge. I was glad to be driven as the gradient and state of the roads takes a little getting used to (I soon got the hang of them during my stay!) and was able to enjoy the full experience of climbing up and out of Roseau to the fabulously located Sisserou Lodge.

What breathtaking views straight out to sea! The relaxing early evening ritual of having a long drink (Duty Free Gin and tonic with freshly picked lime or the local rum with loads of ice and freshly squeezed sweet grapefruit (grapefruit trees grow all over the island)), sitting on the balcony at dusk watching the amazing sunsets, and witnessing the departure of the Cruise Ships is greatly missed now I am back in London!!

Andy and Fiona have friends who are reknown for their expertise in touring the island and they were happy to set these trips up for me. Andy showed me the market in Roseau so it was easy to stock up my kitchen, and they had provided me with a small welcome pack of the basics for my arrival.

TV with loads of channels to choose from including a BBC channel with loads of good programmes kept me happy in the evenings or there was a small library of books to keep me amused.

I felt totally relaxed and safe and almost like one of the locals by the time I left as everyone on the island is so helpful and friendly.
A good place for a romantic get away too - waking up and being able to look out to sea from the bed! Nothing better!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Sconesforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Sisserou Villa, Lodge & Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartineAlex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Lodge ist perfekt für 2 Personen, im Wohnzimmer kann aber das Sofa in ein weiteres Bett umgewand...
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pascal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C0lie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeronimo_maltais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseau hotels
2013.4 mi away
Fort Young Hotel
Fort Young Hotel
#1 of 7 in Roseau
874 reviews
2014.6 mi away
Castle Comfort Dive Lodge
2014.3 mi away
Sea World Guest House
Sea World Guest House
#5 of 21 in Roseau
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2013.1 mi away
Narakiel's Inn
Narakiel's Inn
#14 of 21 in Roseau
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Phillipe
#4 of 11 in Roseau
1 reviews
2014.5 mi away
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#5 of 7 in Roseau
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisserou Villa, Lodge & Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisserou Villa, Lodge & Cottage

Address: Reigate, Roseau, Dominica
Location: Caribbean > Dominica > Saint George Parish > Roseau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Roseau
Price Range: $150 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sisserou Villa is the ultimate luxury, fully staffed vacation Villa. Every convenience has been thought of and no expense spared on providing first class accommodation and amenities supported by first class staff. The Villa boasts three large double bedrooms plus a fourth single. The Villa can comfortably sleep up to 8 people. There is a huge open plan lounge area with a fully fitted kitchen offering a breakfast bar and further seating area. There are two covered, shaded, comfortably furnished outside balconies offering stunning views over the capital city and out to sea. Another balcony is the perfect spot to overlook the pool. Perfect sunsets can be viewed from all the balconies whilst enjoying your favourite sundowner! A large swimming pool and decked area provides the perfect spot to cool off in after a busy day of exploring. Or just spend a day lounging around in the hammock and enjoy the view and the cool breezes.Closeby is Sisserou Lodge. The Lodge is completely self-contained offering a fully fitted kitchen, lounge area, private balcony and garden and master bedroom with huge Super Kingsize bed. The Lodge is also serviced by the Housekeeper. The Villa & Lodge are situated in fenced off grounds containing an abundance of fruit trees, vegetables and flowers. Pick your own papaya for breakfast or a mango or two if you prefer! The Villa & Lodge are well situated to explore the diving on the South West Coast and to generally explore the West and South coast. You will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sisserou Villa, Lodge & Cottage Dominica/Roseau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing