We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Willemstad
Post
Inbox
Search

“Bon bon ”
Review of Piri Piri

Piri Piri
Ranked #35 of 395 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Description: Piri Piri Churrasqueria & Grill is a family owned Portuguese restaurant. We take pride in the quality of meat and cod used to prepare our dished and have a great relation quality-price. We welcome costumers of all ages (there is a playground for children) and small or large groups. Reservations by phone. We are located on Caracasbaaiweg, just across Orange Estate (really close to Vreugdenhil Supermarket).
Restaurant details
Description: Piri Piri Churrasqueria & Grill is a family owned Portuguese restaurant. We take pride in the quality of meat and cod used to prepare our dished and have a great relation quality-price. We welcome costumers of all ages (there is a playground for children) and small or large groups. Reservations by phone. We are located on Caracasbaaiweg, just across Orange Estate (really close to Vreugdenhil Supermarket).
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, food drinks and environment, pity fish was not available, good for children. Recommend lomito and goat.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Corelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice atmosphere here. Sangria was decent and food was alright. My husband had the shrimp and I had the picana (beef). The picana was cooked perfectly, but it was very drippy like it was drenched in oil or something. 1 side is included with each dish at least according to the bill as there was not a separate charge. I did see where several people recommended the piri piri chicken, but unfortunately I don’t have a tolerance for hot food so I can’t speak for it.

As many have said, there is limited parking, 4-5 cars inside the gate and 2-3 outside of the gate. The owner doesn’t speak any English, but if you know a little Spanish and hand mime a bit you can get by. There is one English speaking waitress who normally handles the food orders at least.

Overall, if you are only in Curacao for a few days I would probably skip this one.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

We had dinner here on our last night in Curacao (Nov 24). What a great ending to an amazing week in Curacao!

It's a little tucked away from the street, but the signs are good - so no real issues finding it. Parking is limited, so we just parked on the side of the street.

As others have said, the owners are absolutely delightful! But don't speak any english - but we made out OK (the one waitress speaks english, and was able to help us - so no big deal). Great service!!

The food was fantastic. 3 of us had the hanging skewers, which were not only delicious, but definitely a unique way of eating! The other had the fish, which was excellent. The sides were really good, as well.

Prices were very reasonable for the meals, the wine, and the sides.

Would certainly recommend this place for a unique dining experience!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

We had a delicious meal and the staff were really nice. Also kid friendly with the playground next to the restaurant. Try the skewers, you will enjoy them!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ladybee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

Location too near the street.
Parking space are scarce.
Staff very friendly, the owner doesn't speak English.

Ordering was smooth and easy.
The chicken was excellent.
The beef was also good.
The children's menu chicken nuggets looked to be bought from the local supermarket. That needs real improvement.

If you choose Piri piri, have s try on the chicken satay.

The price is in line with what you get.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 249juhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piri Piri also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Piri Piri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing