We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Curacao Dreams Travel
from $79.00
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
478
15
6
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
478
15
6
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snorkeling with the turtles turtle tour flamingo bay amazing pictures beautiful beach wonderful tour patrick flamingos port photos adventure curacao island beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 504 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2020 via mobile

First of all, I want to say that Patrick and his crew are wonderful! Very, very friendly and kind. I am a person who loves to read lots of reviews before I book anything, as I find them very helpful. So I do not want this to be negative......Just trying to be honest so others have good info before they book their trips as well. We have also done many, many excursions so I feel like I have a good base for comparison. Curaçao is a beautiful place for sure. We took a bus ride out to the “turtle spot”, which was about an hour. Kinda long, but it is what it is. The place where you see the turtles is a beautiful spot, but is not very big. And there were so many people in such a concentrated spot, that it was a bit too
Many bodies for such a small area, which made the water a bit cloudy from the sand being “kicked up” . You walked in from shore between a dock and a fish cleaning station, And the turtles were right there. They are fed the fish “remnants “, so they are very tame. It felt a little like just going to the zoo, versus actually seeing them in their natural habitat. The plus side is that you are pretty much guaranteed to see turtles. And also, Patrick takes great pics with his go pro that he shares with you which is awesome. After you do that for 45-60 mins, they take you to a very pretty, but Small beach. By the time you get there, the locals that work there Have gone home and therefore lock up the bathrooms. So there are no bathrooms and no food or drink available anywhere. Just trying to give our honest opinions so others have all the info . Again....Patrick and his crew were great!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore788286, Owner at Curacao Dreams Travel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2020

Only 3 Stars :-(

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2020

We were on the NCL Joy and booked this through the company. Communication was good throughout. There were only 4 in our group: 2 couples which was great. Our guide, Larry, was fabulous. Funny, good singer and very informative. We came across a bad car accident but he knew another route to keep us going. You just walk a short distance thru security to meet them. We started at the Liquer factory which was interesting and you get to sample many varieties. Small gift store and bathroom too. Then onto NP Shete Boka. We were set to pay the entrance fee but didn't have to! Probably a good thing, because we only got to see/visit one of the "blow holes" there, which was still incredible to see. There are 7, hence the name's meaning which is 7 mouths. If not in your swim clothes, you can change there. Next stop was the turtle swimming which to be honest was disorganized. Yes, you can walk right into the water with them as fishermen toss raw fish into the water as they clean their catch. Not too crowded but there was no photographer on hand for your personal pixs though he did catch up with us later in the day, and sent me pixs via What'sApp but you could tell they were not of the day you were actually there. Also, when we arrived at the turtle beach, if you didn't bring your mask, snorkel etc. then you were out of luck as there was no one there to help you. Next, we spent about an hour at Playa Kenepi Grandi, a beautiful beach. I would suggest bringing some snacks with you as you have enough time to eat here on the beach. Very pretty. Lots of birds too. Not too crowded. But there are no chairs etc. You must pay for them. Then we drove and saw some flamingos but they were far away. You needed a good camera lens to capture them which luckily I have. We got back in plenty of time to have some time to walk the Queen Emma bridge as Larry dropped us off right there. Plenty of shopping etc. there and that is just a short walk to our cruise ship. All in all a great day with a great tour guide, Larry.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank NoleChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacaodreams, Inhaber at Curacao Dreams Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2020

Thank you so much, greetings from Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2020

The Perfect Day tour with our wonderful guide, Juriena, from Curacao Dreams was excellent! We enjoyed learning about the history and culture of the island, saw beautiful scenery, tasted delicious Curacao liquor, and had an opportunity to swim with large loggerhead turtles. The variety of experiences and personal attention from Juriena were great! This excursion is highly recommended if you're planning a trip to Curacao.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Mary Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacaodreams, Inhaber at Curacao Dreams Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2020

Thank you so much. Greetings from Juriena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2020 via mobile

This was the best experience on our cruise. Patrick and his colleagues were the best. Explained the history of the island while traveling to the beach. Added bonus Patrick will take pictures of the turtles and send them to you, no need to worry about your own camera.

Thank stevehX4094MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacaodreams, Owner at Curacao Dreams Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2020

Thank you so much it was a pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2020

On 1/30 we made our Turtle Tour, and in advance, it was amazing!
Patrick picked us up in front of the Hotel, we were a group of only 12 persons and grouped by German and English speaking people to give these groups the chance to follow the historical information given during the bus tour in there native languages, which was highly appreciated by those which are not familiar with English language. We visited several locations on the island like Flamingo Bay and beautiful beaches were we had the chance to make breathtaking fotos, to checkout the area and time for swimming in glass clear water. During the tour we had cold bottled water and soft drinks. The highlight of the tour was snorkeling with the turtles, absolutely amazing! Patrick was making underwater fotos which he gave to us afterwards.The fishermen feed the turtles with part of their catch, and so you will be surrounded by turtles. The fishermen live up to the motto: "what you take from the sea, you have to give it back". And as like fishermen spent part of their catch, we spent a tip for fishermen to close this circle. Patrick has also snorkeling equipment on board which you can lend for free if you don't own one.
Patrick, Sevi in their team are wonderful tour guides, many, many thanks for that amazing experience and your excellent support!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank holgerk612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacaodreams, Inhaber at Curacao Dreams Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020
Google Translation

Tausend Dank für diese tolle Bewertung. Wir hoffen auf ein Wiedersehen. Alles Liebe fuer Euch!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews