We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Curacao Dreams
from $75.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
346
11
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
346
11
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snorkeling with turtles day tour fabulous pictures national park took pictures natural environment beautiful beach cruise ship personal tour recommend this trip wonderful tour private tour these guys patrick flamingos spout culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Snorkeling with turtles is an amazing experience. To swim among these beautiful creatures in the clear waters of Westpunt Curacao is something to never forget.

Many beautiful pictures of the animals and us swimming with them were taken and provided to us without further conditions.

Because that day it turned out it was only the two of us joining, we were really happy that the trip was not cancelled and we could still enjoy this activity. Thanks for that!

Based on our personal experience, a few tips to the team organizing the trip to make the experience even better:

Because we came to the snorkeling location with our own car, we probably missed the instructions and explanations that are normally given during the transfer from Willemstad to Westpunt. In our case we dived straight into the sea. Some guidance on what to expect would have been a plus.

Related to this - one of us does not have experience with snorkeling and did not feel comfortable, resulting in him watching the turtles from the fishing pier - which was of course not what we came for. A bit of basic instructions and personal assistance would have helped.

Overall, being so close to the turtles is a great experience that we can definitely recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bram v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacaodreams, Inhaber at Curacao Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your advice, we will implement it. Please give such advice also locally, then we can change it immediately. All the best for you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were picked up at the port by Patrick and Eddy. They first took us to see the turtles, then the beach and two different places to see the flamingos. Eddy was extremely entertaining and Patrick was very friendly and they both were very nice.

We got everything we paid for and more. Patrick got great videos and pictures with his gopro, and Eddy kept us entertained with his knowledge of the island and his singing.

The tour was a great price compared to Carnival's, and there was only 7 of us and we moved around in a van. We
stopped at one place where my son, his girlfriend and another woman jumped off a cliff down into the water.

The flamingos were pretty far away, but it was cool to see them in their natural surroundings. The four of us loved the tour and we definitely would book again if we went back. Swimming with the turtles was incredible and it was so amazing to see those beautiful faces up close.

Thank you Patrick and Eddy for an amazing time. The only negative was the van a/c but that should be an easy fix. We totally recommend this excursion with Patrick and Eddy.

Thank 0ur_0pini0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacaodreams, Inhaber at Curacao Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was doubtful but this tour was great. Air-conditioned transportation to our spots. Knowledgable guides who were interactive and provided us with plenty of water and soda to quench our thirst. Although it was extremely hot and the flamingos were not in abundance we did get to stop and see the ones that were there. Then on to the beach site where we were given snorkel gear and had the best opportunity to swim with many turtles. This is the first time I had seen so many! They were beautiful and came right up to you. I highly recommend this excursion to anyone!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank tdkeesling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacaodreams, Inhaber at Curacao Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This trip really is the perfect day!! Sevi and Patricia are really welcoming!! They took us on a tour of the island and adapted the day for us to visit the pigs!! What a beautiful place it is!! Defo would recommend to anyone visiting to book a trip!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Katieyoung12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacaodreams, Owner at Curacao Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much!! It was a pleasure. All the best for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Do not miss this tour!!
We are a family of five, including 2 teens and an 8 year old, so this tour is perfect for adults as well as kids. We did the full Perfect Day tour, and it certainly lived up to its name.

Patricia and Sevi are an absolute delight, wonderful tour guides. Our first stop was the flamingos, where we got to see both white (baby) and pink flamingos. We kept our distance and did not approach the flamingos too close, and you could certainly see them very well

The next stop was the turtles, and although I have seen pictures here on TripAdvisor, nothing could prepare me for the actual experience. There were many, at least 6, turtles swimming all around us. The water wasn`t deep, but there were life jackets provided for anyone who wanted. Of course, snorkel equipment was also provided. There was a main area with the majority of turtles, but then also a reef with various fish and other turtles as well. It was not too crowded at all, and we got to spend a lot of time in the water. There was also a second floor outdoor lounge area with complimentary drinks for those done snorkeling.

After that, we went to Shete Boca National Park, which was majestic to see. We then had the choice of lunch or onto another beach - we chose the beach, and were treated to the Cas Abao beach, which is considered one of the nicest beaches in the Caribbean. Sevi had rum punch and delicious cake for us, and we got to spend an hour or so at the beach.

After that, we went to the Curacao alcohol distillery for a self-guided tour and tasting. There was a car accident, so Patricia expertly changed her route so we would not get stuck in traffic, and we had an impromptu tour of the city.

I would recommend Curacao Dreams to anyone visiting Curacao!

One note: Curacao is a fairly large Caribbean island, and the turtles are on the other side from the cruise pier, so be prepared for a 45 minute drive in each direction.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank jacquelyn_hyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacaodreams, Owner at Curacao Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much. Greetings from Patricia. It was a pleasure for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews