We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Willemstad
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Curacao Dreams Travel
from $79.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
424
15
7
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
424
15
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snorkeling with the turtles day tour turtle tour fabulous pictures flamingo bay national park wonderful tour beautiful beach took pictures natural environment cruise ship recommend this trip personal tour private tour these guys patrick flamingos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 451 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019

This tour is great. We were picked up on time by Patrick and Edwin who are very nice and easy to talk with. They are great tour guides and very knowledgeable, they share some history of the island on our way to see the Flamingos & Turtles. Once at the beach we were give the use of snorkel and goggles. We was amazed how quick the turtles came up to us which will allow you to take photos/videos. Patrick also uses his GoPro and took some great pictures ( which he sends to you when back on the bus ) When we were there the fishermen would feed the turtles to bring them in to the shallower water which was good, but if you swim out a little further the water is much clearer and you will get even better pictures.
We would recommend this tour to everyone.....great experience.

Lee&Michelle

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank evs789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacaodreams, Owner at Curacao Dreams Travel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Thank you so much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

This was the highlight of our cruise to the ABC’s!! Patrick and his crew were just wonderful!! I swear the turtles were all around you. They even had life vests for people like me who are not swimmers. Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this excursion!!!

2  Thank M4295RKcherylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacaodreams, Inhaber at Curacao Dreams Travel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

This tour was great. We have swam with turtles before and we only saw like 2 there was many more which made our pictures and videos even better when reviewing them after we arrived home. Patrick and his wife are amazing and have a secret hideaway which was also a treat to take pictures and see the beauty at a higher view. The flamingos didnt cooperate lol they werent as close as we would have liked them to be but no ones fault they were being shy. I would highly reccomend this trip. Thanks again curacao dreams for a wonderful day!!!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Scott Jenniffer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacaodreams, Inhaber at Curacao Dreams Travel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thank you so much!! All the best for you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Our tour started about 20 minutes late due to some folks that didn’t show up on time. We drove in a fairly nice bus for 2 hours (roundtrip) on a 4 hour tour. the worst part was the narration on the bus which was 20% history and 80% strong opinion. The black guide used the word “Jews” over 20 times and even worked in the N word in the context of slavery which was a central theme of his speech. The talk was boring and rambling and annoying. You are a captive audience on a non stop rant for 2 hours! Once we got to the flamingos they were pretty far away to see without zooming in. The turtles were much better. They are beautiful and they are feeding them to make sure you see them up close and personal. It was by far the highlight of the trip as well as the go pro photos made by the owner Patrick. He and his wife were awesome but overshadowed by the black guy they hired to narrate the tour. I would suggest you simply rent a car or taxi and go see the turtles and maybe a beach. If you are going to Bonaire, the flamingos there are more beautiful and plentiful. After seeing all the 5 star reviews I did not expect to be leaving a 3 star review, which is being generous. Patrick, please find a non political narrator who doesn’t talk about crazy stuff like being a polygamist, etc, etc. Maybe get an older lady to talk to just do it yourself. Good luck!

Date of experience: August 2019
8  Thank foody411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

I contacted Curacao Dreams by email during our stay after reading the great reviews on TripAdvisor. I received an immediate response and was able to book a tour for our family of three -- myself, husband, and son (9) -- later the same week. We were picked up at our resort (Sunscape) at 9:00 a.m. by the owner Patrick and driver Patricia. We were touring with 8 people total in a small taxi/van. During the drive both Patrick and Patricia gave us details on the landmarks we were passing as well as the history of Curacao. First stop was to see the flamingos in their natural habitat and then onto the sea turtles. Everyone on the trip had their own snorkel gear, but you could borrow gear if necessary.

The turtle conservation area is a busy spot and can get chaotic. There is a gentleman on the dock throwing fish into the water to draw the turtles, and there was a large cluster of snorkeling onlookers in that immediate area. However, when we swam a little further out, you were able to get a much better look at the turtles (which are everywhere) without the crowd. Patrick is an expert with his GoPro and took some amazing shots (a few included here). He shares the photos from the trip immediately following via AirDrop, so I recommend bringing an iPhone. Patrick was also thoughtful enough to get a great family photo for us while snorkeling, and it is definitely one of the favorites from our entire vacation.

There are cold waters/soft drinks provided throughout the day and we were back at the resort in time for lunch. All in all, it was a great half-day excursion and absolutely worth every penny!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank JAG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews