We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
288
156
70
40
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
288
156
70
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa mambo beach grocery store private pool shuttle service vacation stay large kitchen general manager daily shuttle dish soap rented a car all inclusive package fitness center coffee maker living area day pass minute drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 586 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2019

The Hotel is very nice and comfortable, the staff friendly and very attentive all the employees make you fell at home , specially Anais at the reception she was very professional and attentive, Rafaella the Gentleman Bartender prepare an excellent and delicious cocktail called " Green Iguana " was fantastic .
we were a party of four my wife and our two children they was in love with the pool .
the Breakfast is is very familiar atmosphere and good variety on the buffet. the top of the restaurant is The LAKE SIDE GRILL it was the best ,excellent food and professional attention of Mildred .
the Romantic and sensational Violin player makes one of the best stay ever.
We really loved and I hope to come back next year again .
Thank you very Much To The entire staff of Acoya Resort

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank walter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreSubeh, Marketing Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Walter,


Thank you so very much for choosing ACOYA as your resort during your recent visit to Curaçao. We are so glad to hear your very positive feedback and kind words about our resort! We hold pride in our spacious accommodations, fully-equipped kitchens, friendly staff, tremendous facilities such as our ZENOYA spa, excellent pool area and bar, complimentary shuttles, fine-dining options, and overall ACOYA experience.

Warm greetings from our staff here at ACOYA! (Specially Anais, Rafaella, and Mildred). We thrive to deliver an unforgettable getaway experience, and it puts a smile on our faces to know that you and your family had a great one staying with us!


We cannot wait to have you here with us again very soon :-)
Sunny greetings from the hidden pearl of the Caribbean,

Pierre Subeh
Marketing Manager
ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

we loved this resort. Acoya is nice, clean and we could relax very good. it was a girls getaway and we really enjoyed it. food was tasty. pool nice and clean. staff friendly.
we had a small problem with the room, but the GM Jose was around and he took care of it. service is the best here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank N9605RSfernandag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseACOYA, General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Fernanda,

Thanks a lot for your review. It is very much appreciated.
We are glad to read that we could meet your expectations and that we have the chance to serve you again in the future. We are truly committed with the delivery of excellent service and understand it is the key to success in the industry.

Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards,

Jose Abreu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

I had the opportunity to have a relaxing day.
The premises was clean.
The staff was friendly.
If you have a chance drop by the Zenoya Spa....omg...
Thumbs up for them.
Especially Shadira Fernandez..❤️

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank avapyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreSubeh, Marketing Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear Avapyton,


Thank you so very much for choosing ACOYA as your resort during your recent visit to Curaçao. We are so glad to hear your very positive feedback and kind words about our resort! We hold pride in our spacious accommodations, fully-equipped kitchens, friendly staff, tremendous facilities such as our ZENOYA spa, excellent pool bar, complimentary shuttles, and overall ACOYA experience.

Warm greetings from our staff here at ACOYA! We thrive to deliver an unforgettable getaway experience, and it puts a smile on our faces to know that you and your family had a great one staying with us!


We cannot wait to have you here with us again very soon :-)
Sunny greetings from the hidden pearl of the Caribbean,

Pierre Subeh
Marketing Manager
ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

This was my first time at Acoya and it was just perfect. The room was spacious, the Food was really good, but the service was the best. Great staff. Specially the GM Jose who was on top of everything AMD always around.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseACOYA, General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear Kata,

Thanks a lot for your review. We are very happy to know that your expectations were met and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards,

Jose Abreu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

I am currently staying at this resort and 3 days in my husband and I have been nothing but disappointed.
When we arrived at 3:30pm after being awake since 2am we arrived to find our room wasn't ready. We then had to wait 2 hours to get our room and when we finally did get it, there were no towels in the bathroom, the people in the villa next door were having a party with kids running everywhere yelling plus they had 3 cars parked in front of our villa so we couldn't roll our luggage into it or pass easily, and the Wi-Fi didn't work so we couldn't tell our families we arrived safely. I'm usually not picky and hate confrontation but I was extremely upset. First we figured we'd make the best of it and called the front desk to ask for towels, after about an hour no one came so we stormed over to the front desk. By now I'm livid and demanded to change rooms! The lovely ladies at the front desk were very helpful and changed our room right away.
The 2nd room was tiny but clean, had towels, no noisy neighbours and the Wi-Fi worked so that was good.
After this fiasco we went to grab a bite at the buffet- the food had been out for I don't know how long so the rice was crunchy, the stew had a layer of crust on it, and the breading on the fish was soggy. We were not impressed!! Since then the food is ok but not anything to write home about.
As for the service, even though my husband and I are pretty big tippers we have not received the greatest service from the waiters and waitresses. Don't get me wrong, some of them are sweethearts and really good but others never smile, never ask if you'd like something else, and don't refill your water or drinks (and if you can find them to ask them to do so good luck!). All in all very disappointing!!
All this to say, my husband wasn't crazy about Cuba when we went 2 years ago but he is seriously wishing we were there now!
Sincerely a very Disappointed Guest

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LoriHP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseACOYA, General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear Lori,

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it very much and are very sorry to read you are having such a disappointing experience. Rest to say that we will do our best to offer you the best of your experiences in the rest of your stay. We understand there is always room for improvements and your feedback plays a very important role in this process.

Our F&B Manager has informed me he met you already and is personally following up on the service and attention. I would also like to meet you so I can personally apologize and show you our care to you and appreciation for having chosen us to stay during this vacation.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you have any concern or comments.

Regards,

Jose Abreu
General Manager
jose@acoyacuracao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews