We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snorkel Trip to Klein Curacao”

Ocean Encounters Diving
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.98*
and up
Snorkel with Stingrays and Feed the Sharks at Curacao Sea Aquarium
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Your One Stop Shop to SCUBA dive, boat dive trips, snorkel boat trips, and sail all of Curacao. Ocean Encounters Diving Curacao - a Five Star PADI IDC Dive Center. ONE LIFE...DIVE IT!!!! Let us take you on a wonderful ADVENTURE on one of our beautiful and well maintained CUSTOM DIVE BOATS. Snorkel, SCUBA dive, swim, sail, with Ocean Encounters. Ocean Encounters has all the quality equipment and supplies you need to help you get the most out of your CURACAO vacation. Visit our WELL-STOCKED Shops. Take a PADI SCUBA diving course at one of our Dive Schools. We are one of the few dive schools who teach you to use DIVE COMPUTERS during your SCUBA course. Our RENTAL EQUIPMENT is high quality, replaced every 18 months. All our regulators have integrated computers!! Come and Dive with us at OCEAN ENCOUNTERS DIVING CURACAO!!!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Snorkel Trip to Klein Curacao”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We made the trip to Klein Curacao with Bounty Adventures (booked through Ocean Encounters) and it was by far the favorite thing we did on our trip to Curacao as a whole. The crew was amazing, the food was really good, the open bar was a nice bonus, and Klein Curacao was a beautiful place to snorkel and hang out for the day. We also rented prescription snorkel gear through Ocean Encounters West (at Lions Dive) for a somewhat steep price.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RebL1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baporkibra, Owner at Ocean Encounters Diving, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review;
I can only agree with you about the beautiful island of Klein Curacao.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    140
    41
    15
    25
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Diving”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

This dive shop was friendly and helpful until you got on the boat. They didn't hook up your gear the divemasters were more interested in visiting with each other then directing our dive. We were a dive club of 12 and we felt like they didn't care at all for the divers until it came time for the tips.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CookieNeenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baporkibra, Owner at Ocean Encounters Diving, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We wish you had come to us with this problem while still diving. We would have done something about the crew.
With best regards,
The Ocean Encounters Dive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent dive shop. We had dive masters Ingrid, Maurice & Pol all were outstanding. We did dives on the house reef which was very good, but also boat dives. Outstanding variety of marine life. The hardest choice I usually had was do I shoot pictures with a wide angle or macro lens. Saw the mushroom forest, the tugboat, the Saba and the Superior producer. We also did the dolphin dive which was impressive. the captains were good at getting us to where we needed to go for the dives and positioned the boat well for helping us get back on board.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bcampbell65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baporkibra, Owner at Ocean Encounters Diving, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We sure hope to see you back very soon to keep on taking pictures and deciding if macro or no macro.
The Dive Team at Ocean Encounters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience for our group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our group of 13 divers had a great experience with Ocean Encounters. The Divemaster/Instructors were very knowledgeable about the dive sites giving good dive site orientations and took very good care of the group. When one of the groups BCD decided to self destruct during the Mushroom Forest trip, they had an extra one on board so she could dive the 2nd site. The dive op on shore was friendly and always willing to help and gave a very good orientation for the shore diving. Will definitely dive with them again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baporkibra, Owner at Ocean Encounters Diving, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks for your review Danny!
Equipment sometimes fails at the least expected moment. We always keep a complete set on our boats for that same reason.
So glad you enjoyed our boat and shore dives and hope to see you back soon!
Best regards from the Ocean Encounters Dive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winschoten
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good diving experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My family and me stayed at the sunscape resort. A stay at this resort included a shoredive each day. These dives were fine but got a bit monotonous after 2 dives. So I also paid for a boat dive to mushroom forest.
This trip included 2 dives and a snorkel trip near a submerged cave. The dive sites were great. Easy to do, and made some nice pictures.

All the equipment was in order, and the staff were friendly enough. The only gripe was that the boattrip was a bit expensive. The trip was a bit more then I normally pay for these kind of dives, But the equipment was not included, adding a separate rental charge to the costs.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baporkibra, Owner at Ocean Encounters Diving, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks for your review, Robert;
I am glad to had a good time shore diving from our Sunscape facility.
The trip to Mushroom Forest is a special trip and more expensive than our regular boats. The snorkel into the blue room is an amazing experience, isn't it.
Hope to see you back and enjoy our other regular boat dives, you will enjoy them!
Best regards,
The Ocean Encounters Dive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Encounters Diving also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Sabana Westpunt, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Ocean Encounters Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing