We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach sea aquarium mambo beach dolphins amenities apartment location island
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful stay we had. Everything was fantastic. Xandra is an excellent host, always available, nothing is too much trouble. The location of the house is beautiful: watch the dolphins trains, watch the sunrise and sunset, sit by the water and take in the beyog beautiful view. The garden is well-kept and the colibri’s feed right in front of you. Also, this location is very easily reachable by car? Without being stuck in traffic like for examplr Jan Thiel and other popular areas on the island. Supermarkets are close-by, many restaurants, bars, cafe’s a short stroll away.
Snorkeling in the calm waters in front of the house was beautiful, we saw many different species of coral, fish and other sea creatures. The beach is also very well-kept and quiet.
I’m planning my next stay already!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MyriamMaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanDutchM, Manager at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Thanks for staying with us, so happy you enjoyed our place! Hope to welcome you back!= soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We (family with two kids) stayed here in March 2018 and we absolutely loved it! We stayed in 'the Tropical Lagoon' apartment. This apartment is very modern and has all the amenities one could wish for: fully equiped kitchen, washer/dryer, good wifi, airco etc. We especially liked the big balcony-terrace which has a fantastic panoramaview over the ocean and the nearby training pool for the dolphins of the sea aquarium. The location is excellent with Mambo-beach and its boulevard with shops, pubs and restaurants on walking distance. A big plus also for the private beach. It is small, but very pleasant especially because there are no rocks when entering the water (our kids loved it). The service and assistance, if needed, is superb and always reachable. Grocery shops are nearby but a car is recommended, especially if you plan to see more of the island.
All in all: we for sure would book again here. The price versus quality is pretty much the best you can get. We look back to a very pleasant stay and miss it already.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank FredK255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanDutchM, Manager at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018
Google Translation

Heel leuk dat jullie er waren,h opelijk tot snel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

It was everything and more. The host, Xandra was amazing. She responds to calls and messages so fast. Our plane was a little delayed and then we had trouble with renting a car she waited at the property until we got there even though it was almost an hour and a half later. We found the location in perfect distance to everything. The place is absolutely beautiful and the view is breathtaking. Xandra has everything down to the little details. She had a welcoming fruit basket and wine for us! And the place is so clean! The private beach was a 2 minute walk away. By the end of our stay we left feeling like we were leaving home behind it felt bitter sweet. There’s nothing bad I could say! Loved it

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanDutchM, Manager at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for staying with us, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

We were lucky enough to spent a few nights at the Sunrise View unit, a beautifully furnished apartment right on the water! The kitchen was very modern and the bathrooms beautiful with many amenities (even a washer and dryer) The resort has a private beach and swimming pool, the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room tip: All rooms have sea views, but the tropical lagoon and sunrise view and sea star also have a sea side patio
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marchellovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanDutchM, Manager at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

The accommodations here are amazing. The location is perfect and the price point is fantastic.
These luxury apartments are located within seconds of the beach areas and many restaurants. They provide plenty of wide open space and some amazing patio views. There is a beautiful swimming pool as well.
If that isn't enough, the staff is extraordinarily helpful and always around.
I was here on business but I will bring the family back to relax and experience Curacoa again.
I'd recommend this for anyone traveling to the Caribbean.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank daltex17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanDutchM, Manager at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews