We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Day in Curacao”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of VIP Tours Curacao

VIP Tours Curacao
Ranked #18 of 105 Tours in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: VIP Tours Curacao offers you the chance of a unique, customizable travel experience. Choose an existing tour or create the tour you want and explore glorious Curacao in your own private travelling party. We are completely flexible: Ideal for those with short stop overs or cruise ship passengers. Our tours can be completely tailored to your needs and time constraints
BRADENTON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Day in Curacao”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

During our recent visit to Curacao, we were extremely pleased with our tour with Edo. Initially, he made a good impression as he was prompt with returning our email inquiry and with an exchange of a few emails; Edo created the perfect plan to suit our interests while in Curacao. We were limited on time since we arrived by cruise line, but this didn't seem to effect the day at all. We visited so many spectacular locations. From coast at the national park, to snorkeling with turtles in the lagoon, to eating the local fare, this day trip was awesome!! Edo made our day fun, teaching us some local lingo and showing us the sights. We would definitely recommend Edo and VIP Tours Curacao to anyone looking for a truly amazing day in Curacao!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank JESSICA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best of Curacao in a day”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We came to Curacao for a few days as part of our honeymoon. While browsing for things to do in Curacao we came across some positive reviews about VIP Tours. The reviews were spot on! Edo is very flexible with adjusting the tour to your specific needs and makes it a great experience. For someone who has only recently moved to the island he knows it like a local. We were taken to some great locations, touristy and local. Overall experience is a 12 out of 10. Great work Edo and we hope to come and take a tour again in the near future.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank BastiaanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Edo is fantastic!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend booking a tour with Edo!! We arrived on the island Sunday evening and booked a tour with Edo for Monday morning to get the lay of the land and it was perfect!! We did a walking tour of the city and then continued on with a drive visiting forts and other points of interest. We had lunch at a local establishment Pop's Place that was on the water....We finished our tour with a stop at the supermarket. Edo was extremely helpful with beach and restaurant recommendations. I truly like the concept of tailoring our own tour and not being contained to just "tourist" attractions. Edo gave us a true feeling of the island!! We were very, very happy we booked with Edo!! If you are staying on the island, I would definitely recommend booking on your first day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PAfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Edo is #1 - VIP Tours Curacao”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were on a Carnival cruise and we had done some advance planning. We emailed Edo a couple weeks before our trip to see if he was available. His reviews are excellent and with good reason. He is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. He will custom design your tour to fit your interests and limitations. As you visit the island of Curacao, he will show you not only the don't miss tourist stuff, but also the insider points of interest that only the locals know. He drives you around in air conditioned comfort as opposed to many open air tours or crowded buses that we saw. He even provides a cooler of drinks for those who forget to bring any. We were really impressed with Boka Pistol, where the ocean rushes into a small cove and is compressed explosively into a smaller hole which shoots water high into the air with a loud boom. We saw a flock of flamingos, but unfortunately they were on the other side of the salt marsh, but still close enough to see their beauty. He took us to lunch at one of the restaurants favored by the locals. I forget the name of the dish I had, but it was a stewed beef and it was wonderful. I tried some of the local hot sauce and it was pretty good, too. My son got to go snorkeling and had a great time seeing all the tropical fish. Just as we arrived at the beach, a fisherman was walking around showing everyone a lionfish he had caught - it was amazing to see that in real life. Edo really did a great job showing us the sights and the highlights of Curacao. He is friendly, entertaining and very flexible to work everything into your plan. I can only give him the highest recommendation, as we had the best time of our 8 day cruise with him.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank saratogarox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We read the reviews on tripadvisor and wanted a private tour anyway, so VIP tours Curacao came up. We emailed and the response was fast and efficient. Picked us up from hotel and went to Christoffel Park and Westpoint, had lunch at Sol food where we tried Lionfish on Edo's recommendation, the owner a lady from the Hamptons near Boston came chatting at our table, overlooking the bay where you can snorkel. We visited some boka's on the Northside of the island where the sea is rough, after lunch we went to the south side where you have amazing sandy beaches, good for snorkelling or just sunbading. Edo knows it all, where to go and where not to go. It was an amazing day, shame it was our forelast day, but Edo made it 1 to remember.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatrickandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VIP Tours Curacao also viewed

 

Been to VIP Tours Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing