We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
279
120
22
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
279
120
22
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel full length mirror small hotel walking distance sea view big terrace the water's edge a wonderful stay close to the hotel location is great on site restaurant the entire hotel caribbean sea oceanfront room spent nights coffee machine small fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 427 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

It a nice and cozy place to eat! The view is amazing because your in contact with the sea. The service is really nice and the food is ok! I tried the Easter Brunch and delicious. The price is high if you comparing with other similarly

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 821agustinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We spend a week at BijBlauw Boutique Hotel and it was simply flawless. We chose this hotel to celebrate our 20th anniversary in Curaçao. Everything was exactly what we dreamed of - from its cool interior design to the welcoming and dedicated staff. We'd like to thank some of them: Nynke, Larrisa, Bo, Loy and at the restaurant: Jack, Plien and Magdalena. It's a shame I don't know the amazing chefs's names who make the most delicious dishes of Pietermaai - the restaurant food, the atmosphere and the sunset are out of this world. You definitely should try all the starts and the delicious Truffle Risotto.
We loved everything about Curaçao Island and next time we go there we'll be staying At the Blue - BijBlauw again.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank sarahmichelleben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

This review is for the hotel only.

The room we stayed in was downstairs and it was comfortably sized with high ceilings and a nice shower (especially important after those sandy beach days!). The powerful AC and fan kept us very cool during the warm days. They provided beach towels too which were a huge plus!

Staff at the hotel were really wonderful and friendly. Always with bright cheerful smiles greeting us each day. They had great recommendations for restaurants and things to do/see in the area and were happy to make reservations for us. They also helped us with our rental car.

We arrived in the morning before check in time and were fortunate enough to be able to check in to the room early. The front desk also kindly held our baggage after we checked out.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Retto22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britt v, Manager at BijBlauw, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Dear Retto22,

We truly appreciate your review! It was our pleasure to host you at BijBlauw, and we hope to see you again some day!

Team BijBlauw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

I stayed for 6 nights at BijBlauw with my boyfriend and we just loved it! The Vitamin Sea room is very comfortable with a huge balcony with sea view. It is a perfect choice for couples.
Hotel is located near to nice restaurants and stores, walking distance from Punda and Queen Emma bridge.
All staff were very friendly and responsive, always ready to help.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 147mariacristinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britt v, Manager at BijBlauw, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear 147mariacristinan,

We appreciate your wonderful words, thank you!

Without a doubt, we would love to welcome you again.

Team BijBlauw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

Nice freshly renovated buildings located just next to caribbean sea. Hotel rooms divided in 2 different houses just next each other. This alike Boutique type hotel with shop and outside terrance, restaurant and bar. Very nice and helpful personal. If you are planning to spend you time in hotel/room this is NOT your place. Very good choice for "homebase" stay in Curacao, in walking distance (10-15min) to old-down, best restaurants, taxi, local bus stop. No parking ( easy or near)
We got room in 3th floor, good size bedroom, odd combination of dressing room toilet and shower. There is plenty of room but no storage space ( actually we didn't even need) only huge rustic industrial style rack for clothes. Very odd shower space with class wall to "bedroom" so no privacy in shower ( we didn't mind this) after 20 year marriage we have seen each other naked. Full body mirror, hair dryer, iron, coffee machine (capsulo-type).
Small fridge, TV ( I didn't even powered it on), ice cold private AC unit (loud) and sealing fan (loud). Best part was about 100sqm private balcony with sunbeds, chairs, table and sofa AND nice view to caribbean sea. Very good on-site restaurant.
Thinks that I didn't like, no soundproofing ( if you have bad luck), stairs are deep and narrow, as they are in +100 year old house (not so big issue) . There was carnival time and next house (bar) had beach party but music stopped at 22.
Our room WiFi was broken and we need to use "neighbor hotel" WiFi, it had coverage only in terrance. Swimming pool is extremely small. For beach life you need to do to e.g. Mambo beach (2 miles/4 km) local minibus drives there nonstop, bus stop (Bushalte) is about 50 meters from hotel. Local bus fare was 2USD/3NAF for person. Or got to bus station to Otrobanda take bus to some other beach, fare is 2,40 NAF.

Room tip: Read hotel website with great care
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seagull4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews