We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hibiscus Beach House
Ranked #1 of 45 Willemstad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aruba
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Not only is the location a dream, the house and garden, rooms and service a dream, but you are also staying with some wonderful people who are living their dream. A recipe for perfection. The attention to detail and genuine care at the Hibiscus Beach house, makes for a beautiful experience. The garden and pool are wonderfully peaceful. Picture the Caribbean feel, a hammock, the breeze and a bird singing its song...the relaxation is complete.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowangel239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibiscus Beach ... H, Owner at Hibiscus Beach House, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review left behind by Tripadvisor we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
110
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hibiscus Beach House in Curacao. Our hostess met us at the airport and made every effort throughout the trip to help us find interesting excursions and restaurants. Our host was also extremely helpful and was so kind as to play tennis with me though he hadn't picked up a racket for eight years. The breakfasts were excellent. The location was very convenient, being just a three-minute walk from a good grocery store, several restaurants, and a beach. The pool at the B&B was very pleasant, with a comfortable palapa and a sunning area nearby. Having recently returned to the frigid midwest US, I miss it already!

Room Tip: The room at the end of the hall has excellent ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibiscus Beach ... H, Owner at Hibiscus Beach House, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We hope you are all doing fine.
Once again thanks for staying at Hibiscus and still miss the games off tennis we had.
Also thanks a lot for the beautiful words written down by Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Why stay at a hotel when you can have a lovely room, A/C, bath, pool, hammocks, sun deck, breakfast nook and shady palm-roofed hut - almost living out of doors - combined with warm family hospitality? We enjoyed all kinds of help and advice including an international call, plus an insight into living on the island and a barbecue with family and interesting guests. Also the area is great: bus stop at the house, ATMs and supermarket 3 min. walk, fine beach and several good restaurants, water sports nearby. Thanks so much for everything!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibiscus Beach ... H, Owner at Hibiscus Beach House, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hope all is well in Denmark,we want to thank you again for the beautiful review left behind by Tripadvisor.
We are doing fine and Hibiscus is full most off the time.
You are always welcome back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
3.8 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.8 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 32 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 32 in Willemstad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Beach House

Property: Hibiscus Beach House
Address: Kaya Adriatiko N8 | Vista Royal, Willemstad 1234, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hibiscus Beach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hibiscus Beach House is a modern Bed & Breakfast located 0.5 Km from the turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea in Jan Thiel and offers guests modern 4 design rooms with private bathrooms, an outdoor swimming pool and free Wi-Fi inside & outside the rooms. Hibiscus Beach House is surrounded by tropical gardens and the swimming pool, and each room room . With air conditioned and fan , zwimming pool and graden views small refrigerator. Guests also enjoy a wardrobe, safety-deposit box and a desk. It has a private bathrooms, mosquito net , dock station and free Wi-Fi is available throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Hibiscus Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Beach House Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing