We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
234
161
55
35
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
234
161
55
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cleaned earlier great ocean view room kyoto sushi chairs and a table van der jan thiel rooms are modern grocery store infinity pool the air conditioning small supermarket beach towels lobby area is bathing suits albert heijn car rental
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 498 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel at a very nice location.
Very clean and tidy. Modern appartments. Quiet. Very good facilities. Very friendly staff. Nice beach with several beachclubs and restaurants on one minute walk. Also Two pools. Also very good supermarket in the building.
Diving, snorkling, jetskiing and much more to do.
Situated at Jan Thiel beach which is the most preferable beach for people over 30. Youngsters prefer Mambo Beach.
Will come again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WineGiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019


Dear WineGiant,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Hotel!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

We had an excellent time on our trip minus the transportation mix up. I acquired on Travelocity about getting a transfer to and from the airport and some how the hotel and Curacao-Actief got mixed up. On our way to the airport a women from the hotel was yelling at me over the phone telling me I had to pay the driver $55 for wasting his time when he came to pick us up n we were not there. The other company picked us up. I did not appreciate that at all. It was not our fault, we just went with the people who had our name on a sign when we got there. I’m hoping they do not try to over charge me for a ride we did not take.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside47784811705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Seaside47784811705,

Many thanks for taking the time to rate our property, we are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us!
Travelocity is a different company not related to Papagayo Beach Hotel, we are sorry you experienced these issues but they don't have anything to do with our hotel.

Please do not hesitate in contacting us directly if we can be of assistance, we look forward to having you back with us some day.

All the best,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Great ocean view room, great room size, great air condition, needs to clean bathroom floor and needs better towels. Front desk people were nice but they changed them and the comunication was poor between them.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax03159646121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019


Dear Relax03159646121,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share this review. We will use your feedback to make the necessary adjustments.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Thank you for a lovely stay. The service at the lobby was great and also the so helpful bellboy
A perfect gettaway. It was just what I needed. To Relax, Sleep(especially that!) And Recharge!
I felt energized already just by one night! Imagine if i’d Stayed longer.
Again thank you so much, Papagayo Team! ❤️❤️

Kind regards,

Evita Held

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scenic10955746701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Evita,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Hotel!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We ate there twice as my friend is the GM, but the food was excellent and the service great! We stayed to watch the band play and they were great too! All in all a great experience in Curacao. very nice atmoshere and variety on the menu!

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019


Dear Christine D,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable meal at Papagayo Beach Club!

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Curacao!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews