We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
241
161
55
35
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
241
161
55
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cleaned earlier great ocean view room kyoto sushi chairs and a table jan thiel van der rooms are modern grocery store infinity pool the air conditioning small supermarket beach towels lobby area is bathing suits albert heijn car rental
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 506 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

What a nice place!

The staff was very friendly & helpful. They arranged for my pick up & delivery to the airport.

The room was clean, & up to date & the bed was comfortable. If your from the US, you will want to bring a two prong Euro adapter for the wall socket to charge your electronics.

They have a decent breakfast buffet down in the beach area. There is also a general store right next door where you can pick up snacks, water or miscellaneous supplies. There are also two car rental places right next door.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Curiouskelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019


Dear Curiouskelley,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Hotel!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

We had business meetings at Papagayo. The process of planning went smoothly and they were very accommodating. The staff was so friendly, professional, service oriented, and speedy. Simply put phenomenal.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Service
Thank TalishaTide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019


Dear TalishaTide,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable business meeting! We are always glad to be of service and we appreciate hearing that our efforts add to the pleasure and experience of our guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Hotel!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Papagayo is an amazing Resort.Our Ocean Front room was amazing.From our bed we inhaled the view of the ocean .
The rooms are modern .The service impecable.
The beach and ocean wonderful.
The Hotel adjoins a small plaza that has a state of the art gym like none other i have seen.The Supermarket is quite large and well stocked with nice fresh stuff like bread, desserts,juices,dips etc.There are 7 restaurants on or adjoinging the hotel and all are decent quality and price.We honestly would rate this hotel among the best in the Caribbean I have stayed at.Many guest but you never feel crowded . We return at the end of april to Papayago instead of going to Secretes in Montego Bay.Oh! there are some nice boutiques ,a spa and car rental in the same plaza.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest559014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019


Dear Quest,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Hotel!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

I was looking for this property to be equivalent to its pictures and it was short of that. the amenities are as listed but their condition warrant review! The smaller pool was filthy everyday and the bigger salt water pool was not much better. The bed was comfy but the room layout was dysfunctional and not very well thought out. the service was Ok but not great. Overall, I think that if they cared a bit more about the condition of the property and its amenities that it would be worthy of a higher score and a better experience!!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bsmathiot68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear bsmathiot68,

It was our pleasure hosting you at Papagayo Beach Hotel.
Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to improve. We appreciate your business and hope to be your first choice every time you all visit our area.

Best regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Excellent ocean front room with wonderful view over the ocean. All services available, multiple restaurants and activities close by. Beach club pool and beach and small Albert Heijn was all I needed for my holiday :-)!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StephenvdS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear StephenvdS71,

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice review of Papagayo Beach Hotel. We are so glad when guests mention how close we are to the beach, so many good restaurants and the supermarket. It’s great to know you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to impressing you again on your next trip.

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Hotel!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews