We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Matjaž & Tina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mustique Suites Curacao
Ranked #12 of 48 Willemstad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here for a week and it was great! The room was nice and clean, with fan, fridge and a private bathroom. The price was reasonable. The owners gave us a quick tour of the town and were very helpful. They provided us with all the information that we needed. The location is brilliant, we could walk everywhere.

We are going back next year. We recommend this place to everybody, who likes comfort, good price, friendly and funny staff.

Kwami is the best!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 112 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in the two queen bed room for 4 night. The manager Kwame was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfort. If coming back to Curacao, we would definitely consider Mustique Suites again for us stay due to the accessible price, location (We could walk everywhere) and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramses T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in the basic room for a one night stopover. It was small and dark, but clean with A/C, a small fridge and private bathroom. The best part of our stay was the airport pick-up and return for a reasonable fee and the spontaneous "tour" of the city provided by the manager. He was friendly and helpful and very security conscious. The location was fine. We could walk everywhere. I wouldn't recommend this hotel as a vacation destination, but it served our purpose very well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinnsandScales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night only to get a transfer flight later.

The room was clean but tiny. We didn't care much for the one night.

Don't except a palace. It's a place to sleep only.

+: We got the shuttle service for 15$ from the airport to the suite.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abricott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here just for one night but I was pleasantly surprised about the tidiness and comfort of the apartment. Sra. Morena received me at 2:30pm and also helped me getting back to the bus stop (just a minute walk) the next day to get back to the airport. Friendly and helpful manager (Kwame). If coming back to Curacao, I would definitely consider Mustique Suites again for my stay due to the accessible price, location (close to Willemstad and the Airport) and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martijnvandooren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I had a fantastic time.Beautiful very clean and new hotel.About 15 minutes walk to the center of Otrabanda. Very nice,friendly owners who gave great tips on how to get around and always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.Food is accessible(walking distance) as well as supermarket and laundry.Very security-conscious.Daily housekeeping.Lots of privacy...and even a balcony.Wi-fi was very reliable. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neka2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here on our layover (stop over) to Aruba and could not have been more satisfied!

One of the owners came to pick us up from the airport since we could not rent a car for only a few hours. She was prompt and showed us around the area after picking us up.

The location of the hotel is very convenient to the downtown area where all of the shops and restaurants are. It is just a 10 minute walk away.

The hotel was very clean and affordable. If we had more time on the island, we would have stayed here each night.

There is free WiFi, as well as an individual air conditioning unit (A/C) in each room.

Maps and guides are free and available for you within the hotel.

Access to the hotel is by key only, so no one can walk off the streets into the hotel, as they do not have keys to the balcony or front gate, which made us feel very safe, as did the security cameras on the property.

If you need a quiet place to stay that is close to the center of town, then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sneak_Peeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
1.2 mi away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#18 of 32 in Willemstad
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Curacao Suites Hotel
Curacao Suites Hotel
#8 of 32 in Willemstad
205 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel 't Klooster
Boutique Hotel 't Klooster
#15 of 32 in Willemstad
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
663 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel
#17 of 32 in Willemstad
257 reviews
1.4 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#6 of 32 in Willemstad
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mustique Suites Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mustique Suites Curacao

Address: Roodeweg 128, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Willemstad
Price Range: $45 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mustique Suites Curacao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mustique Suites Curaçao is centrally located in the district of Willemstad. With a busstop in front of the building with connections to all majors beaches(Kenepa, Lagun, Playa Kalki etc) as well as many attractions of the island (Shete Boka, Hato caves , Curacao national park) our hotel is a very convenient place to stay. All our rooms are equipped with beds with high quality mattresses, air conditioning, flat screen cable tv’s (with American, Spanish, German and Dutch channels), refrigerator and bathrooms with hot water. There's also free Wi-Fi throughout the whole building and free parking. The deluxe room and the apartment have a full functional kitchen.Our customers praise us for our clean rooms and excellent customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Mustique Suites Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mustique Suites Curacao Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing