We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great dive shop!

I have done my Open Water and Advanced Open Water course with Atlantis (Renske) and it was a great... read more

Reviewed November 4, 2019
795jay
Best diving instructor!

Cynthia was a wonderful instructor! Showed me around some very cool dive sites and made me... read more

Reviewed September 9, 2019
amoghjain
,
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Read all 396 reviews
  
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
354
37
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
354
37
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop turtle trip pasta salad open water directors bay night dive sea turtles marine life lion fish instructor equipment diving padi curacao shore island skills
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 396 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I enrolled for the Advanced Open Water PADI program at the Atlantis Dive School. I noticed vert positively that throughout the course all dive instructors are very professional and serious about what their teaching and the safety of their students. While in the meantime being guided through magnificent dive sites. Groups are very small and attention is very personal opposed to the big dive centers that also reside on the Island. The rental gear is well maintained, although I would have liked to see integrated weigth pockets, but that's a personal preference. Meanwhile their prices are very good and their the only ones that I could find who offer DPV (Diver Propelled Vehicle) dives.
All in all I would certainly return to Atlantis.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Islandlovers2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff friendly and professional. It is a PADI Facility.
Dive shop is well stocked with rental gear, tanks and weights. There is also a retail area. There are lockers, an area to rinse your gear, bathrooms, shower and a sitting area in front of dive shop.

They have a parrot named "Zepp" who is very vocal, especially first thing in the morning when the shop is opening.

We came with our gear, so we only needed tanks and weights.
We hired a guide for 4 days of two tank shore diving. Definitely worth the money.
It was stress free diving. No worries about driving or finding the dive sites. We were taken to a different site each dive. Our "guide" Robin gave us a fabulous tour of the island as well the ocean!! Thanks again for the adventures!

We stayed at the Atlantis Apartments for a week. Diving on the "House Reef is awesome! It is located in front of the apartments. Entry is easy. The reef is healthy. We saw a variety of fish, turtle, school of squid( seven of them), octopus, there are a lot of trumpet, and trunk fish. We did night and day dives there.

Definitely would return for a second stay at the Atlantis Apartments and diving.
There is still a lot of exploring to be done on Curacao.

Date of experience: January 2013
1  Thank Goober79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews