We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wauw” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenepa Beach

Kenepa Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Western Curacao Beach Hopping and Snorkeling Tour
Ranked #3 of 107 things to do in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inlet on the less-developed western side of the island.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
406 reviews
154 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Wauw”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

It is quite a drive going there, but is is worthwhile. What a beutifull beach. Also called: Grote en Kleine Knip (Knip Baai).
The water is extremeley blue and snorkling is nice to do. The beach itself is sandy, but going in can something be difficult (many stones)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,678
    649
    155
    30
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rondeau, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Big Kenepa Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

There is little Kenepa and big Kenepa. I would suggest renting a car and travelling to the south end of the island and visiting all the beaches there. this was my favorite.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

One pf the best beaches of Curacao. Beautiful water for snorkeling. Easy parking, wild area. There is only one rustic bar, so we took our own food for a day at the beach :) it is possible to rent a beach chair at the bar for US$ 5. Must go!

Helpful?
1 Thank RickBrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You'll like it, I know”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Formerly I used to visit Kenepa more as we used to spend weekends at a weekend house
a family had. It was the beach I liked most of all beaches at Banda Abow as it has such nice water. A relaxing place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tella3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Picture perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Pristine and beautiful. The snorkeling was amazing. There was a food stand and my wife and I ate something they called a hamburger; we were very hungry, it was very good, but it was not hamburger! LOL One of those things you will never forget. There are a fair amount of covered benches and they rent lunge chairs, but they seem to go quickly. The beach is white sand and there is plenty of room on it. There are restrooms, but they cost one guilder to use.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyV30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenepa Beach also viewed

 

Been to Kenepa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing