We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knip Beach”
Review of Kenepa Beach

Kenepa Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Western Curacao Beach Hopping and Snorkeling Tour
More Info
$198.00*
and up
Private Curaçao Beaches Tour Including Kenepa Beach
Ranked #2 of 109 things to do in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inlet on the less-developed western side of the island.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Knip Beach”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Crystal clear water and beautifully set up between two mountains.
The only draw back is that it has a lot of little stones as you walk in near the shore. Once you are in, it is not a problem and the view is breathtaking as well as the crystal clear water.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mlongaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,846
    708
    160
    31
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the most visited beaches”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Kenepa beach is a beautiful (here are two kenepa beaches, the small and the big one) the small kenepa beach is cozy and smaller. The big kenepa beach has beautiful white sand when you arrive the parking is on higher grounds so you will see the beauty of the beach as you walk towards it. In he weekends it is pretty crowded but nice. But everyday is a nice day to take a swim or watch the sunset

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawnis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“swim in a pool”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

this is a very beautiful location; with a fantastic view, the ones you usually see on postcards :) We first came and took a picture from above, some tourists were talking about the smaller Kenepa beach and we first went there (Kleine Knip) and in comparison I can say that Kenepa does not offer that much in terms of snorkeling. The beach is nice, you can take great pictures. We were there late in September and there were no options for snacks or renting beach chairs, but we cared less about this. It is nice to jump from the cliff, to swim and to relax, but not so exciting for snorkeling. So we went back to Kleine Knip, which is maybe 1/3 of the size of Kenepa beach but it offers an amazing snorkeling experience!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dorina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Memories”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This place is the best beach in Curacao for my standards, nice sandy white beach , all the privacy in the world, and great swimming experiences. On the other end there is little knit that has fewer people and private swimming but it's a casual atmosphere for the most wonderful beach experience in Curacao!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Knighttravelmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok beach”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Not your beautiful white sand beach like I was hoping. Snorkeling is sub-par. There is tons of sea glass and to me that just means pollution.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marialice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenepa Beach also viewed

 

Been to Kenepa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing