We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice wine and location”
Review of De buurvrouw

De buurvrouw
Ranked #2 of 21 Dessert in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 14, 2019

The Buurvrouw really serves fine wines. Service is hospitable and swift. The food was good. The hors doevre tasted more juicy than the main course, however both were fine..

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank francien2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 501 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2019

Our waiter, billy, was incredibly friendly and helpful and chatty. the food was great and the atmosphere was great. definitely recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank homeisnofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

My wife and I enjoyed our first meal here this past weekend. We loved the entire experience from the friendliness of the staff to the quality of food to the music and atmosphere. The prices are very reasonable. Plenty of parking. I will go there again!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BassRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

We loved the dinner here! The service was also wonderful! The staff speaks beautiful English and made us feel right at home.
Be prepared for a wait or to sit at the bar without reservations. This spot is quite popular! Open, airy, and comfortable seating. Don’t miss this spot if you stay out west.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TRRathjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Group of 4, got a last minute reservation for 20:00, when we arrived we were pleased to see the restaurant. The grounds are beautiful, the restaurant itself, is like a huge hut. Just beautiful and a relax atmosphere. We were seated upon arrival and served our wine and water 10 minutes later. The carpaccio was delicious and I ordered the Yeshi Kena and it was delicious. Almost in all, we were at the restaurant until 21:30. Priced accordingly, I strongly suggest a visit. This restaurant is situated between Willemstad and Coral Estates. We will be back, loved our meal.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank cattazam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De buurvrouw also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Sint Willibrordus, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to De buurvrouw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing