We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best tapas in Curacao! ”
Review of Kome

Kome
Ranked #18 of 372 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located in the historical district of Petermaai, Kome features a chef driven menu where worldly cooking techniques lay the foundation for the creative freedom Chef David and Pastry Chef Susan live for in the kitchen. The chefs cook things that make them happy, like homemade sausage, tasty sandwhiches, curry’s or stews; fried chicken, fresh bread, pie or something altogether surprising and new.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant on wednesday evening, as that is their tapas night. It is the most delicious tapas we have ever had! The service was also sublime!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jmsn2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niels A, General Manager at Kome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jmsn2019,

Thank you for the review.

It is always nice to read people having a great time.

I hope we can welcome you back soon and thank you in person.

Kind regards,
Niels Akkerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,692 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Delicious food, nice place, excellent service, the restaurant is very cozy, the price is ok, the deserts are amazing

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alberto_curacao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niels A, General Manager at Kome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear alberto_curacao,

Thank you for your nice words.

We always advice our guest to leave a little room for dessert.
Hope to welcome you on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Niels Akkerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

We had lunch at Kome based on a recommendation of a family member. The decor is modern and fun. The staff were all friendly and kind. The food though - fresh and flavorful! They have two kitchen areas where you can see everything is being scratch made. There is a wide assortment on the menu and decently priced for what you get. Would definitely go again!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank reinamcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niels A, General Manager at Kome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear reinamcc,


Thank you for the review.

It is always great to read that guests enjoyed there visit.
Making everything form scratch is something we strive for.

We hope we can welcome you back again for another visit.

Kind regards,
Niels Akkerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Feels like you’re in a hipster restaurant in the middle of a large city rather than on an island, in a good way! Great food and great staff.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank b3626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niels A, General Manager at Kome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear b3626,

Thank you for the nice words,

We are happy to read you enjoyed your visit.

Please come again.

Kind regards,
Niels Akkerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

We visited at lunch and were not disappointed! The brisket had amazing flavor and practically melted in your mouth! And the truffle mac and cheese should not be missed!! Make time for this gem!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank rtruschi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niels A, Guest Relations Manager at Kome, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear rtruschi2018,

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is always great to read when people are enjoying the experience.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Team Kome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kome also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Kome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing