We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A-A:”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kome

Kome
Ranked #4 of 272 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the historical district of Petermaai, Kome features a chef driven menu where worldly cooking techniques lay the foundation for the creative freedom Chef David and Pastry Chef Susan live for in the kitchen. The chefs cook things that make them happy, like homemade sausage, tasty sandwhiches, curry’s or stews; fried chicken, fresh bread, pie or something altogether surprising and new.
Willemstad, null, Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A-A:”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Awesome decor
Average food/service
menu selection is a bit weird, I think a change in their menu would really make it an all-around good to excellent place. Service can use some tweaking, but it is acceptable

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank YBcur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    329
    62
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We went on tapas night and therefore ended up having a great sampling of all the small plates. Each one was better than the next. After a couple of meals at restaurants that were far from tasty, I had almost resigned myself to the fact that I wouldn't have another good meal until I returned to Chicago. Happily, Kome restored my faith. Get the pork belly bites - fantastic!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Creative and delicious food in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The food and drink are worth the trip. This place could make it in any big city in the world. The chef is American, the beers and wines are diverse and inviting, and the starters, entrees, and desserts are delicious. We had the hanger steak and pork chop, and both were well-prepared. This was my favorite restaurant during our week in Curacao.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GYac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
408 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in The Punda side of the Island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We made reservations for a Friday night dinner. Great ambiance and a nice variety of dishes. Everything that we order was really good. It is not a kids restaurant. More a grown up place. We went there because of thr good ratings here and were happy with the place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I visited Kome twice - once for lunch and once for dinner. Both experiences were interesting and very different from each other. The service was fine, could have been a bit more on point, but the food was good. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svanromondt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kome also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Kome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing