We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great drinks”
Review of Kome

Kome
Ranked #6 of 274 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the historical district of Petermaai, Kome features a chef driven menu where worldly cooking techniques lay the foundation for the creative freedom Chef David and Pastry Chef Susan live for in the kitchen. The chefs cook things that make them happy, like homemade sausage, tasty sandwhiches, curry’s or stews; fried chicken, fresh bread, pie or something altogether surprising and new.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, great drinks”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nice selection of dishes including locally-inspired fare, and the best cocktails we had on the island. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Victor_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    719
    334
    63
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“World Class Cuisine.”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our favorite restaurant on Curacao. Wednesday Tapas Night is our weekly reservation. The Chicken and Waffles w/ hot sauce is The Bomb! The house hot sauce really makes the dish special. My wife loves the Truffled risotto, which is very rich and creamy with Grana Padana cheese. The Fish Tacos are also very popular. Bas, the bartender, has world class experience and infuses many of his own liquor blends on site. His list of cocktails (of his own invention), is impressive indeed. The staff is warm, friendly, and eager to help with any request. Reservations are recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank razor515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good christmas dinner”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had our christmas diner here and it was great! we were with 12 people, but that was not a problem at all for them, Everything came fast, service was great, food was excellent! Unlike other restaurants that can not handle a group of 12. So, great restaurant, we are cming back very very soon to enjoy the great service and great food!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Tapas Night on Wednesdays!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We went here for the Wednesday tapas night and the food was AMAZING! We loved everything - especially the caprese salad, truffled risotto and polenta fries. The food was very fresh and came out cooked to perfection. My only recommendation would be to not order everything at once since the food comes out VERY quickly - we got a few of our tapas before the drinks even came. Maybe even wait for drinks before placing the first round of orders. We got 5 dishes for two of us which was plenty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danielleknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best on the island”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

My family and I came to Kome twice during our vacation because it is simply too good to stay away from. The shrimp ham pasta is to die for. Chef David and Chef Marco run a great restaurant that is without a doubt the best on the island. If you do not dine here your curaçao vacation is not complete.

Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoJackMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kome also viewed

 

Been to Kome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing