We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun night time place”

Cabana Beach Curacao
Ranked #30 of 272 Restaurants in Willemstad
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean, Dutch, Bar, Seafood, European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun night time place”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The crowd here is big but the place was fun. With a mix of a DJ and live music it made it a great place to spend the evening. The drink prices are reasonable to boot. The food looked very good although we didn't eat here. The selection of food was good, everything from pizza to gourmet entrees.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aray213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JelmerBoxma, Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hi Arai213,

thank you very much for your review. It's always good to know that our guests appreciate the service and the ambiance that we have to offer.
We hope to see you again at Cabana Beach Curacao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    127
    66
    37
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

It is a lovely place, it gets crowded though so service might be busy. If you are in a cruise you can take a cab for 20-15 dls a van (more people less money to pay) and it is like 10 min ride from the port. There is a 3.50dls fee to enter the place

Helpful?
Thank Kryziz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JelmerBoxma, Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hi DanielaNieto,

thank you very much for your review. It's always good to know that our guests appreciate the service and the ambiance that we have to offer.
We hope to see you again at Cabana Beach Curacao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, Scotland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stopped by Cabana Beach for a couple of hours during our one day visit to Curacao. The beach was crowded but we found a place to dump our stuff and go in for a swim. The beach was very clean and well looked after. There was a great range of loungers and cabanas to choose from.
We had the opportunity to eat in the restaurant. The nachos were huge and delicious. Our son had an Italian flavoured panini which he said was the best he had ever had!
The wait staff were very polite and kind. We had a bit of a wait for our bill after we asked for it but once we asked again (to the manager?), he was over very promptly and apologised for the delay. We were in no hurry so it was no big deal.
We would go there again and would recommend this beach for families.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dunblane_andersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JelmerBoxma, Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hi dunblane_andersons,

thank you very much for your review. It's always good to know that our guests appreciate the service and the ambiance that we have to offer.
We hope to see you again at Cabana Beach Curacao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No service what so ever!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed at Kontiki beach resort with my girlfriend. Unfortunately the breakfast was served at Cabana beach restaurant. I have never experienced such lack of interest in the guests. Every single plate was chipped, birds where eating from the fruit buffét. The staff did'nt clear the tables, so the restaurant was full of pidgeons and small birds on the tables. On our first night we went for dinner. The staff pointed at a table for us to sit, then they forgot about us. After 40 minutes we ended up leaving and going to another restaurant.
At lunch my girlfriend ordered a cheeseburger whithout mayo and pickles. She was served a cheeseburger with mayo and pickles. The waitor took it back and came back with another cheeseburger. It was the same burger that had been rinsed under the tap still with some mayo on it. Then he lied and said he had just grabbed the wrong burger. The manager should really train his staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Freddieholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JelmerBoxma, Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Freddieholm,

thank you for message.
First of all we want to make our apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay at our restaurant.
We have learned a valuable lesson from this and will work hard on improving our procedures & communications. We work with serveral trainees to help them to get professionals in the hospitality business and your remarks will help us to train them in their service skills and keep them sharp till the very end of their traineeship.

We understand your reaction and accept your decision, however we regret that we didn’t get the opportunity to correct this serious mistake.

Feel free to contact us at restaurant@cabanabeachcuracao for your comments.

Thank you.

Friendly Regards from the Cabanateam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just loved to be here. This place is great, nice atmosphere. The kids were happy too. Good service. I loved their pina colada cocktail. It was prepared exactly how i liked it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Domingomichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JelmerBoxma, Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hi Domingomichael,

thank you very much for your review! Our bartenders will be very happy to read that you like the way they make Pina Coladas!

Hope to see you at Cabana Beach again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana Beach Curacao also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Cabana Beach Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing